Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Las Cruces, NM

5 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rivers Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
The director, Nema LeCuyer, is one of the most compassionate, caring, sensitive, honorable individuals I have had the privilege of knowing for many years. Her beautiful heart expands with unconditional love for all beings. She is gifted with children, has immense experience in the field of education and is someone I would trust professionally and personally without question. If I had children, I would send them to Rivers Academy. If I was a child, Rivers Academy would be my refuge and my light at the end of the tunnel.

Rivers Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
They do the most wonderful work for students with compassion, talent and enthusiasm they create success for every student as well as giving them unconditional support and caring which gives the students confidence in themselves.


Rivers Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a teacher
I vote for Rivers Academy because of the fine upstanding, caring, loving people that founded the academy.

Rivers Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
i love Rivers Academy because they have a great attitude about students and teaching. Every staff that is there is there to serve, their youth and their community. The staff work hard to create an environment that is inviting, calm, and student centered. They truly care about the students they serve and, in turn, this creates a responsibility among the students to attend school, do well, and respect the people who teach them. They have Spirit!!

Rivers Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
Because they take kids in that are long term suspended from the normal school system and then they try to teach them to be successful.
1 person found this helpful


Rivers Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Rivers Academy treats students as individuals. They are respectful of families. Staff's priority is to honestely meet the needs of each student enrolled.

Rivers Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
The administration and staff are all dedicated to each student's success. In over 30 years as an educator I have never seen a true student oriented organization like Rivers.

Rivers Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a community member
Rivers Academy uses a holistic approach to provide education to students through counseling, mentoring and walking students all the way up to preparing the students for a college education.


Rivers Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Our kids have NO OTHER CHOICE. Rivers is the only program for kids who need a last chance to succeed.

Rivers Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a community member
I love Rivers because they are one of the most caring organizations in all of Las Cruces. They provided a full range of comprehensive services to heal our community's children!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rivers Academy
1501 N Solano Drive, Las Cruces, NM  88001
(505) 524-4144
Last modified Rivers Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Rivers Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top