Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
422 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mesilla Valley Christian Schools 5

Posted August 06, 2016
- a community member
We have been involved at MVCS for many years, one child has graduated (now in college on a nice scholarship) and we have another in high school. Both had excellent experiences, wonderful teachers and loved their time at the school. Test scores are well above state averages, many good athletic and fine arts programs and a clear focus on teaching God's Word!

Mesilla Valley Christian Schools
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 09, 2015
- a parent
Grades are not posted in a timely manner. Report cards take 2+ weeks to be entered and sent out after the grading period is supposedly over.


Mesilla Valley Christian Schools
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 09, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter left this school with less confidence than before she entered. She gives up incredibly quickly now.

Mesilla Valley Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 09, 2015
- a parent
The school has a joke of an attendance policy for younger ages. The staff talks about divorced parents in front of other parents.

Mesilla Valley Christian Schools 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
MVCS is an excellent school with great teachers and a caring staff. My kids have both enjoyed sports and have been very positively impacted by godly coaches and leadership. We cannot imagine sending our kids to any other school than MVCS!


Mesilla Valley Christian Schools 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended MVCS for 4 years now. The school has seen very positive changes in the past year with a new administrator, but for the most part, the reasons why we began and remain at the school hasn't changed. First, and foremost, the word of God is taught. I want my children to have the religious freedom to pray, read the bible, and be taught by educators who genuinely care about the children and teach positive values on a daily basis. I continue to be impressed with the level of education that is taught each and every year. MVCS offers a rigorous academic program that has challenged my kids and keeps them interested during the entire school year. I am so impressed each year when I see the accomplishments of each graduating senior and the amount of scholarships offered. MVCS is a small school so it has an "old school, small town" feeling about it. Children seem to genuinely care about each other, parents are involved, and staff is appreciative and supportive. I can't imagine my children being anywhere different.

Mesilla Valley Christian Schools 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
MVCS is a an excellent school, we have been involved for many years and have seen both the ups and downs typical of any organization. In all though we have been blessed to have our children attend. They excelled in their studies, made great friends, attended the college of their choice and loved the extra curricular programs! Many changes for this year which have helped moved MVCS ahead once again..

Mesilla Valley Christian Schools 1

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
Terrible school. Way to focued on sports at the expense of the entire program. Data is incomplete or untruthful. Stay away if you care about your child's education.


Mesilla Valley Christian Schools 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a community member
I am a substitute teacher who began substituting in the public schools in February. I recently subbed at MVCS middle school. There is a dramatic difference between the public schools and Mesilla Valley Christian Schools. The classes are more orderly, the students learn much more and are expected to work harder, and the profanity and crudeness so evident in the public schools is absent.

Mesilla Valley Christian Schools 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
MVCS is a great school. The students are definitely ahead of the public schools at each grade level. The school keeps the parents informed through weekly emails, edline and their website. I am very pleased with the Christ centered education. The high school students are very respectul. My children have been attending MVCS for 8 years and we love it!

Nearby schools

Mesilla Valley Christian Schools
3850 Stern Drive, Las Cruces, NM  88001
(575) 525-8515
Last modified Mesilla Valley Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top