Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Los Lunas, NM
Students enrolled: 304

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a community member
I am a retired teacher and grandmother that has had the opportunity to volunteer at this school. It is so refreshing to see such wonderful, dedicated and effective teachers and staff who demonstrate their love of children and teaching on every level. From the office staff, to the school nurse, to the teachers and classroom assistants, to the cafeteria workers, all are friendly and professional. In addition, the school is clean, attractive and reflective of the culture. A real sense of "community" has been established. Can't say enough about those Kindergarten teachers and how much the children are learning! Thank you RGE!!

Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
RGE has been amazing to work with as a parent. My child is Safe and cared for. The staff has been extremely helpful and has kept All lines of communication open! Email, voicemail, phone calls, letters, memos, etc. My daughters vocabulary, interpersonal skills, social skills and more have been improved drastically. I appreciate the work of teachers and staff at RGE and Highly recommend this school for elementary students. -Ashley DeAnda


Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
Great school! The teaching staff is wonderful, my daughter is in 3rd grade and has been there since kindergarten she has had a great experience at RGE...

Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 4

Posted December 09, 2011
- a parent
I don't know about the rude principal in 2004 but the school has a new principal this year (2011). The teachers are very caring and capable. The support staff including counselor, the nurse and school secretary are very caring and supportive and some of the kindest people I know.

Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
When my son came to this school two years ago, he was performing below grade level in reading and math. Because of the great teaching at this school, he is now performing above grade level in all areas. The administration and staff strive to help all students to succeed.

Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 1

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 1

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 1

Posted July 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School 1

Posted May 17, 2004
- a parent
The principal is very uncaring and very rude. She needs too be alittle more concerned and caring when parents and students come to talk to her. Also she needs to remember not to tell everyone what students and parents have told her in confidence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School
454 Coronado Rd, Los Lunas, NM  87031
(505) 866-8231
Last modified Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Raymond Gabaldon Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top