Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Los Lunas, NM
Students enrolled: 433

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
The staff and faculty at KGE are amazing! The previous posts are very outdated and I'm not sure when there was a regime change but I have had nothing but good experiences at that school. The entire faculty engages each student and makes them feel welcome. I could not have asked for a better school for my kids this past year.

Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers. But horrible office staff, I agree they are very unprofessional. The so called representive of the special education discriminates against the needs of the child. It is very hard to get your special needs child what he needs in order to keep up. If it wasn't for the teachers the school would be one ugly mess. Thanks to all the teachers who care about the childrens needs in order to succeed academically! Teachers here do a wonderful job with our children!


Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 1

Posted June 21, 2006
- a parent
Better schools with better Administration in the district. Good teachers! The office staff is rude and very unprofessional!!! The office staff and administration are a negative of this school. Otherwise it is great!

Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 2

Posted January 06, 2006
- a parent
quality of academic programs is low. The reading requirements and understanding of basic skills is ignored if the child does not start in this school. The basic principles of math are also ignored. I wonder if the 4th graders understand geography of the United States.


Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 4

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
I was impressed with the school and its faculty. My daughter enjoyed her 1st year there and is looking forward to this coming year as well. Great school, wonderful teachers loved the activities and the teachers participation.

Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 1

Posted July 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2004
- a parent
Wonderful school. Great teachers and staff. I've observed other elementaries in the area...no comparison to KG! Would not have sent my child to another school!


Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Katherine Gallegos Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2003
- a parent
Nice school, very good teachers and good facility. Only criticism is a district wide one, the school calendar.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Katherine Gallegos Elementary School
236 Dom Pasqual Rd, Los Lunas, NM  87031
(505) 866-8231
Last modified Katherine Gallegos Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Katherine Gallegos Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top