Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cielo Azul Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely love Cielo Azul Elementary, my son has evolved so well and he totally loves going to school. The learning potential is amazing and I would recommend this elementary for your child.

Cielo Azul Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a parent
We came to New Mexico from the East Coast and had heard about how terrible primary education is in the Southwest. Well, apparently they are not talking about Rio Rancho Schools. The time, care and attention my son has had at Cielo Azul has far surpassed the experience we had at the so-called great school district we came from. This is his third year here and we are on the third EXCELLENT teacher. I can't say enough about how involved everyone is in the process of educating children. This was the best possible place we could have come to!


Cielo Azul Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
My son had his teacher for both 3rd and 4th grade and my son was constantly challenged. When the coursework was too easy, his teacher found ways to challenge him. There were many tears at the end of the year when he knew he would need to move on to a different teacher. Every year we have had great teachers and great communication.

Cielo Azul Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Cielo Azul Elementary is a great school. My children love this school!! The faculty and staff are awesome and very supportive of their children. The teachers are great and they do everything they can to make sure every student has what he needs in order to have the best education.

Cielo Azul Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
Cielo Azul has transformed my child's learning abilities and has really brought out the best in him. Thank You


Cielo Azul Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2012
- a parent
I have found guidance, friendship, discipline and love in everything that they share with the children. My child wanted to take her teacher with her to her new school. Now that's good TEACHING.

Cielo Azul Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
The principal and vice principal are dedicated to bringing out the best in both students and staff. This school is brand new and built with many "green" features allowing for low energy and water usage while letting in lots of natural light which makes a great learning enviornment. The classrooms all have new smart board computer technology. Parent involvement is not as encouraged here which somewhat cuts down on the parent "clicks" and drama but unfortunately also hinders great parent help. More parent volunteers could be used to encourage after school programs such as chess club. Overall my children are happy and well educated at Cielo Azul.

Cielo Azul Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
The whole staff of Cielo Azul is very student oriented. They provide a quality environment for the students and are very knowledgeable on the subjects they teach.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cielo Azul Elementary School
1550 34th Ave, Rio Rancho, NM  87144
(505) 338-2320
Last modified Cielo Azul Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cielo Azul Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top