Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Rio Rancho, NM
Students enrolled: 984

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted September 30, 2014
- a community member
High Surenos population, mean teachers, bad environment, people smoke in hallways, it's horrible Some Nortenos, but mostly surs

Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
This may not be a very good school but it's at least descent and the post below me is completely lying.


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
I go here, the school is horrible, bullying and gangs are common, people smoke in the halls and similar things The school is run by 74th hoover crips I love the teachers, but step up man.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a community member
Bad school that say i have to say. Also a lot of kids get bulled hurt and some hurt them selves cause they get bulled and threatend.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2011
- a community member
I only attended Lincoln for one year. I entered as an 8th grade student from a different state. The classes I was enrolled in elsewhere weren't offered at Lincoln. My education was stunted, and I was bored. I never felt challenged or satisfied... until I moved back home.


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted July 31, 2011
- a community member
As A student there I was bullied by the other students and right in front of the teachers and nothing was done. I used to cry myself to sleep because of it.

Lincoln Middle School 2

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln Middle School, while having great teachers and staff, should not be considered for parents with students who need a challenging curriculum to push them into "overdrive" so they may achieve maximum success. LMS is a great environment for kids and usually makes it fun for the students. I do not feel as if LMS pushes their students enough nor do they have very high standards. I would could first consider another school, however, this IS one of the better schools in the area.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers. Great family team atmosphere.

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Middle School
2287 Lema Rd SE, Rio Rancho, NM  87124
(505) 896-0667
Last modified Lincoln Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top