Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted March 27, 2016
- a parent
School "makes an effort" to help children but when it comes time to apply those changes to help we are told they are not accepted for EOC testing. So tell me why I went through everything to get my daughter the help she needs if you won't implement them. Principal is suspend happy. Doesn't look at her own camera in the halls. Suspends off of Instagram!!!! Tells parents "glitch" in her video. No one is there to help your child. They don't look at them as individuals they look at them as trouble and just pass to get them gone. I'm sorry to say this is the reason this state is #49 in education. Our children out your future doctors, politicians and educators. Great job Lincoln...total fail!!!!!

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted September 30, 2014
- a community member
High Surenos population, mean teachers, bad environment, people smoke in hallways, it's horrible Some Nortenos, but mostly surs


Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
This may not be a very good school but it's at least descent and the post below me is completely lying.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
I go here, the school is horrible, bullying and gangs are common, people smoke in the halls and similar things The school is run by 74th hoover crips I love the teachers, but step up man.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a community member
Bad school that say i have to say. Also a lot of kids get bulled hurt and some hurt them selves cause they get bulled and threatend.


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2011
- a community member
I only attended Lincoln for one year. I entered as an 8th grade student from a different state. The classes I was enrolled in elsewhere weren't offered at Lincoln. My education was stunted, and I was bored. I never felt challenged or satisfied... until I moved back home.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted July 31, 2011
- a community member
As A student there I was bullied by the other students and right in front of the teachers and nothing was done. I used to cry myself to sleep because of it.

Lincoln Middle School 2

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln Middle School, while having great teachers and staff, should not be considered for parents with students who need a challenging curriculum to push them into "overdrive" so they may achieve maximum success. LMS is a great environment for kids and usually makes it fun for the students. I do not feel as if LMS pushes their students enough nor do they have very high standards. I would could first consider another school, however, this IS one of the better schools in the area.


Lincoln Middle School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers. Great family team atmosphere.

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
My daughter started the 6th grade at Lincoln MS and I have watched her bloom into a stronger person. She is more independent and her personality has totally come out. I owe it all to her teachers. They are wonderful. Thanks Teachers (6A)!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Middle School
2287 Lema Rd SE, Rio Rancho, NM  87124
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (505) 896-0667
Last modified Lincoln Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top