Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Middle School 1

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
Did you notice a few reviews down where the kid says "it's great lurning"? That says all I need to know about MVMS.

Mountain View Middle School 2

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
I agree with the last two reviews. MVMS is the third RRPS school that I have had children attend. Many, but not all, staff members I've encountered have been too defensive, too quick. MVMS seems to utilize this approach as their standard protocol. Some of the administrative staff are unpleasant and the principal is proficient at being condescending and saccharine sweet at once. This may sound harsh but is the opinion of many. I also agree with the post about the well overused line about 900 students etc. We parents too are burning our candles at both ends; please stop complaining, your students preparedness and social-economic status is much better than the NM average.


Mountain View Middle School 3

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
I'm a parent of a 3.85 GPA student. MVMS is safe and clean. Most kids attending are middle/upper middle class and prepared to learn. The problem is w/administration, starting at the top. My one/only interaction w/the principal was down right rude. At first I thought she had mistaken me for someone she knew by her actions when in fact having never met/spoke to her. I didn't even know she was the principal until I asked her who she was after she made a snide/unprofessional comment within the first 10 secs. of meeting. She, along with many teachers are quick to mention they have 900 students to deal with. Really, most professionals are in the same boast, we get it, don't use it as a crutch. Also, many teachers are quick to point out that class work/communications are available online (this phrase is used as though it's their collective first line of "defense"). However, good luck sorting through all the different online classroom page layouts and getting access to online progress updates. Not an easy endeavor. Parents need concise, uniformed data. We know of a number of kids who have transferred out due to staff indifference. Overall, OK school but warrants 3 stars realistically.

Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2012
- a community member
I moved here from Dallas, Texas and went to eagle ridge. I didn't like eagle ridge because they have a bad academic and discipline program so I transferred to mountain view and it's the closest middle school in rio rancho, new Mexico to Texas. It's great! I get challenged in academics and the discipline system actually makes sense!

Mountain View Middle School 3

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
I go here, and it's OK. It's a little stressing, and the teachers are pretty good for the most part, but there is a lot of homework


Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
its great lurning,fun and you make great friends.

Mountain View Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This a great school for our kids and the teachers are great

Mountain View Middle School 4

Posted March 22, 2008
- a student
This school is diamond. However, there is no variety in elective classes and the lunch has no nutrition. Mostly of all students are not learning as much as they should and lesson plans are not creative.


Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Middle School 3

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
its a good school but they need less homework.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Middle School
4101 Montreal Loop, Rio Rancho, NM  87144
(505) 896-0667
Last modified Mountain View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top