Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Roswell, NM
Students enrolled: 167
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Valley Christian Academy 3

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
My son's teacher is fantastic ... the best and this comes from a father who has a high standard in education.

Valley Christian Academy 4

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
Our son is in 1st grade this year. We could not ask for a better teacher then his. It is great to see your child develope and grow, From what I see this school's #1 focus is my sons education. The teacher keeps us up to date with weekly reports and daily updates if needed. Our kids will continue to attend VCA as long as we live in Roswell.


Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2008
- a parent
Great school. My son excells there.

Valley Christian Academy
no rating

Posted May 19, 2008
- a community member
Excellent instruction by their teachers, my grandkids read at a much higher level during Sunday School class than do public school educated kids their same age. It's amazing! Joni Sterrett

Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted December 24, 2007
- a student
I was a former student at Valley and loved the teachers and the years I spent there.


Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted April 19, 2007
- a student
I am a graduate of VCA and I am not proud of it. I attended VCA the first year that it was established. It was not a good school then, and it is not a good school now. The students are not disciplined and are not taught to respect fellow students or teachers. The education received is mediocre. Much more imphasis is placed on the football team than on getting a higher education. Gateway Christian School has a much better education program and discipline is highly important. VCA is, simply put, a joke of a school.

Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2007
- a teacher
VCA is doing much to improve the quality of instruction. The upper level classes offered at VCA are now top notch. There are now 4 Advance Placement classes offered at VCA (AP English, AP Calculus, AP Physics, and AP Biology). As a teacher, I would put my Chemistry, Physics, and Calculus students up against any others in the state.

Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
Valley Christian Academy is Roswell's only interdenominational Christian school. It provides its students solid growth both spiritually and academically and offers a full array of extracurricular activities. On national tests students typically score two grades above the public schools. It is a great school to have your child attend with a high level of parent involvement and a strong teaching staff.


Valley Christian Academy 2

Posted January 22, 2007
- a student
VCA is not a good school to send your child. The only plus VCA has to offer is a wonderful football team and coaching staff.

Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
Valley Christian Academy, an interdenominational Christian school, offers an excellent college prep program in a Christian atmosphere for students in grades 1-12. Class sizes are limited. Our Lions football team is ranked #1 in Texas Christian Athletic League and #5 in the country for 6 man football this year. We offer art, chorus, MathCounts, and Bible Quiz opportunities. Other sports offered are volleyball, basketball,golf, and tennis. We are accredited through ACTS and the State of New Mexico. Our active Parent Teacher Organization actively plans activities to involve VCA with the local community of Roswell. We encourage parent participation on all levels.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Christian Academy
2803 West 4th Street, Roswell, NM  88201
(575) 627-1500
Last modified Valley Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Valley Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top