Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Roswell, NM
Students enrolled: 677

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Berrendo Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2014
- a community member
A MESSAGE FROM GREATSCHOOLS: On January 14, officials are reporting that a shooting has occurred at Berrendo Middle School, leaving several people injured. Out of respect for the families, students, teachers, and community at large, we are temporarily suspending the publication of new comments about this school. You may still submit reviews but please be advised that they will be held and subject to review by our editors for consideration at a later date. All reviews must adhere to our guidelines. Our thoughts are with the community of Roswell.

Berrendo Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2012
- a parent
Since the old principal moved to a different school in 2011-2012, BMS saw an immediate positive shift in direction. The new principal was very positive and supportive and communication became much more positive as well. The school is made up of a staff of teachers who challenge and motivate the students to do their best. BMS is the best school in the city!


Berrendo Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2011
- a parent
Berrendo is a great school. The techers are always very helpfull and I'm very glad my child will be going there.

Berrendo Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
i am a student the bullying is....rare.mase club this year are windmills are lifting things its very exsiting!

Berrendo Middle School 3

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Berrendo Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berrendo Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
I feel this school is a wonderful learning center for all children of Roswell. I hope that it continues to grow in size aquity and everything else.

Berrendo Middle School 3

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Berrendo Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berrendo Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2008
- a parent
I find this school great for my daughter, her grades are high and she is very healthy. I recommend this school to many parents. I have fun learning facts from my daughter everyday!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Berrendo Middle School
485 Calle Don Tomas, Roswell, NM  88201
(505) 627-2511
Last modified Berrendo Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Berrendo Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top