Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Roswell, NM
Students enrolled: 1,299

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roswell High School 5

Posted April 08, 2012
- a teacher
RHS is a student centered campus. I can honestly say that this campus is filled with teachers who honestly love kids and strive to provide a rigorous coursework of study for every student. RHS is a community of learners surrounded by a faculty that strives to create lifelong learners and thinkers.

Roswell High School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Roswell High School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
I have had one son graduate from RHS with two more to follow. There is no such thing as a perfect school and you will have some bad teachers as well as the usual problems with students. But I would not send my sons to any other high school in Roswell. The principal is very involed with the students and has their respect and trust. A HUGE test for any staff member.

Roswell High School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2008
- a student
I personally liked RHS. They made me feel welcomed with open arms. It can be strict and disciplined, but what school isn't? I think that it's good though because every school should have a good foundation and stucture. The teachers are great and very motivating.

Roswell High School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a student
They are the most satisfactory school i have ever been too, They are all so friendly especially the spanish teacher Mrs. Fresces, & Mr. Vernon the history teacher .


Roswell High School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roswell High School 2

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roswell High School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Roswell High School 1

Posted June 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roswell High School 2

Posted May 26, 2007
- a parent
The Roswell Independent School District has been one disappointment after another. I have often asked several teachers as to the reason they do not call parents when the child is failing and the response is always the same,'We don't have time to call parents. We have too many students and it's the students responsibility to keep track of their progress.' I think that the worse thing that I have done was to take my daughter out of private school and subject her to mediocre education and values.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roswell High School
500 West Hobbs St, Roswell, NM  88201
(505) 627-2511
Last modified Roswell High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roswell High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top