Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


University High School 4

Posted February 10, 2011
- a student
university high is different than other schools i have gone to, but i am satisfied with the teachers and staff, they care about you, you are a person with a name and feelings and not just a number like at other schools. i feel if you are having trouble at other schools, you should look into going to university high.

University High School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a student
UHs is awesome! The teachers really care about students. It offered me a better chance even though I had made unwise decisions.


University High School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

University High School 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a parent
I feel that UH is a wonderful school and the teachers per child is more of a one on one situation where the teachers actually want to help their students. Both of my children have gone to UH, one graduated with honors, where at the public school he was so bored he wanted to drop out. My other son who now attends UH is doing wonderful. And I'm very proud of what the staff at UH has done for me and my children. So HIP HIP Harray for University High for doing a wonderful job. If the child puts out a little efford they will do wonderful there with great and understanding staff

University High School 5

Posted September 11, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


University High School 5

Posted July 20, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

University High School 1

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
I have a child who went to university high school last year and i do not think any one should send there child to that school.It has never been one on one teacher to student. there are no sports at the school,and no extracurricular activities to keep the students excited about going to school every day.Honestly my child learned more at home then at did at university high school.I would not recomend sending any ones child to university high school.

University High School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
This school gives attention to the problems of the students, the teachers are devoted to helping these hard to place kids with individual attention to the students. The faculty cares for thier children. Very good for an alturnitive school. Not at all what I thought it would be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

University High School
25 W. Martin, Roswell, NM  88203
(505) 627-2750
Last modified University High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
University High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top