Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
Carlos Gilbert Elementary is a stand out! Our school leadership is exemplary with a wonderful Principal and an exceptional teaching staff. Long term, committed teachers have taught generations of Santa Fe children. Our Principal, Mrs. Sallee, is committed to education (#1) and we continue to make AYP. Our beautiful new building has created a new environment we are all proud of. We have an Outdoor Classroom, Playground, incredible Library, Computer Lab, state of the art classrooms, a Gym & Stage, as well as sports and academic clubs. Our PTK (parent group) is among the most involved and committed group of parents working to support our teachers & staff; raising funds for opportunities for our children and creating a very special school community. Carlos Gilbert is definitely one of the best schools in Santa Fe. Our school has grown and we have almost 375 students - BRAVO BLACKHAWKS!

Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
Excellent School! Parent involment, great teacher's and NEW principal Ms. Sallee make a huge different in the kids education and that's what I love about Carlos Gilbert.


Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
We love Carlos Gilbert - a great group of families and some of the best teachers in Santa Fe. The old building was pretty run-down, but is set to get a big renovation. The temporary set-up isn't great, but the school is still worth it.

Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
Best elementary school in the state!!


Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 4

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
The best public elementary school in Santa Fe bar none. Academic strength of each grade is teacher-dependent. Carlos Gilbert has one of the smallest enrollments, low FTE-student ratio, numerous extracurricular activities, and a very active PTA. My son loved his second grade teacher and is heartbroken that we are moving out of Santa Fe and he won't be going to Carlos Gilbert anymore. Also, it is the only public school that is downtown and many classes take field trips to the museums and Lensic for performances. Don't be put off by the age of the building - it is being renovated next year.

Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2007
- a parent
We moved our children from a private school to the public school system. We were very worried about this but I couldn't be more pleased with Carlos Gilbert! I'm so impressed with the care and concern that goes into the education of our children. It turns out they were behind in the private school system and Carlos Gilbert has gone above and beyond to see that our children get caught up and excel in their education.


Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 3

Posted August 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carlos Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2005
- a parent
This school is so awesome and I am glad I sent my child there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carlos Gilbert Elementary School
300 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM  87501
(505) 467-2003
Last modified Carlos Gilbert Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carlos Gilbert Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top