Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 66 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Santa Fe High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
Incredible faculty. The teachers really knew what they were doing. My son learnt a lot!

Santa Fe High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
Homework is nicely spaced and challenging. Many of the students can reflect on their classes and course work to ensure a deeper understanding. My son had a great time, a little challenging a times but good overall


Santa Fe High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
Many of the students can pursue AP programs that really challenge them and leads them to produce innovate projects that change their fields of study.

Santa Fe High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
Many of the students develop a deep respect for their teachers and peers. A real sense of community and academic thought.

Santa Fe High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
Very, very compassionate teachers, my child loved it here. Many of the administrators care about attendance and help students get to class on time and be productive


Santa Fe High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
Really top tier faculty that fosters honesty, integrity, and fairness. I really noticed this when I met with my child's teachers.

Santa Fe High School 5

Posted January 02, 2016
- a parent
Incredible. Academics at this school is absolutely incredible. The Advancement program at this school rivals the best in the country. Could not be more proud to send my child to Santa Fe High. She got into Harvard College and could not have done it without the great teachers and academics!!

Santa Fe High School 1

Posted September 27, 2014
- a community member
This school is a very unbalanced school. My niece had come home from school furious eexplaining to me that security keeps being called on her for "riding her skateboard" and then they rip it out of her hands when she has evidence from multiple teachers and students that she wasnt on it. The education is startiny to diminish too. She tells me she isn't learnung much and when she does its not in core classes. I highly do not recommend this school.


Santa Fe High School 1

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
As a teaching professional, I am a strong supporter of public school education. Shortly after moving here from Colorado, I enrolled our daughter into SFHS. Our child lasted a total of one month at the school, during which time she experienced very severe bullying, found herself in overcrowded and unruly classrooms, witnessed drug use and violence on campus, and begged us to remove her from the school. As a parent, I saw a great number of dedicated teachers at SFHS who were being pushed beyond human limitations by the school s leadership. Overall, I was shocked by the poor quality of the school and lack of leadership or discipline. I could not recommend this school at this point in time.

Santa Fe High School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Like everything in life, you get out of it what you put into it. Santa Fe High School is an excellent learning environment for the students who want to learn. There is an extensive number of Honor and AP classes offered and given by incredible dedicated and motivating teachers. The math program is the only weak link but the school is working on improving that department with new teachers and math coaches for the present teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Fe High School
2100 Yucca Rd, Santa Fe, NM  87505
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. (505) 467-2400
Last modified Santa Fe High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top