Advertisement
Advertisement

Little Earth School

Private | PK-6 | 34 students

 
 

Living in Santa Fe

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $245,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $920.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 27, 2011

Our children have been at Little Earth from pre-school all the way through the elementary classrooms, our son is now going into 6th grade. It has been an amazing experience. They have always been honored for the individuals they are, felt supported and never judged. The school has helped to build excellent academic strengths and strong social/emotional skills that have made the kids so confident in everything they do. We love it and will miss the Little Earth community when our son goes to middle school, but we know we are always welcome!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2009

i love little earths loving community. i love that my kids are happy. i love that my kids like to learn and share it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2009

My son has never said 'I don't want to go to school,' in fact he's always happy to go. He started in K and now is in first grade and he is truly blossoming as a learner in this very caring environment. The teachers and staff really understand how children develop and how they learn, and the curriculum is individualized for each child in my son's class so that everyone is empowered to learn and grow at a pace that makes them feel like winners, rather than forcing them to follow an arbitrary curriculum that is not directly tied into what truly interests them. We moved to Santa Fe very quickly (decided and moved in 2 weeks) and both my wife and I are extremely happy we were recommended to Little Earth. I truly believe they are laying a strong foundation for our son's educational future.. and they are doing with it a lot of care.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2009

A commitment to quality, individualism, the arts and play sets Little Earth apart from all other schools!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2009

Little Earth is by far the best school in Santa Fe! Our daughter has attended two other schools and we have been extremely impressed with the quality of education and individual attention our daughter has received at Little Earth. She continues to thrive and grow at this incredible school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2009

Excellent individualized academics in a nurturing environment! My children never want to miss a single day of school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2009

Little Earth is a great atmosphere. It is also legendary for it's professional and caring teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2009

A progressive school with caring and attentive teachers and staff. Powerful and extraordinary teaching tools and curriculum.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2009

Little Earth School creates a fun, exciting and challenging learning environment and teaches children to think, ask questions and pursue their own learning.


Posted September 25, 2009

This school fosters a positive attitude toward learning, the environment and understanding/caring for others...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2009

This school is would early childhood education and schools should be like. It truly sees each child as and individual and helps growth in all areas of development. This school is a great model for other programs.....I wish there were more school like it in the United States.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2009

Little Earth has an excellent curriculum designed to assure that each child is academically challenged, socially supported and artistically nourished!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 76% 26%
Hispanic 19% 55%
Black 5% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 16%
Asian 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

321 W Zia Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 988-1968

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT