Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Thoreau, NM
Students enrolled: 379

3 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thoreau High School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thoreau High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The staff at Thoreau High School cares about the students. They go out of their way to help them succeed.


Thoreau High School 0
no rating

Posted July 06, 2009
- a teacher
Thoreau has a great academic and extra-curricular program. The teachers and dedicated to their students and the programs in their charge. The school is making great strides in improving test scores and upgrading the curriculum.

Thoreau High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
I just attented the Parent/Teacher Conference, and we had a good time. I think the Principal there is a very caring individual, I know she will help any student succeed including my child. I appreciate all the help we get from her to help my child succeed. I have to admit though some teachers weren't very nice. As far as discipline, I really think it should be a little stricter than it is now and I think we need more secrurities there, for the safety of our children.

Thoreau High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
I think the Principal and Vice Principal are two caring individuals. They will help any student succeed if they try. Parents are the first to complain but they need to realize where the students first learn(home) this is where the blame should be they need to work together with the teachers and prin not against them.


Thoreau High School 2

Posted May 30, 2008
- a student
This school has some awsome teachers, but the students and the ciriculum lacks the attention of the parents who need to recieve better information and updates of their children. The learning eviornmet is not a good one. Students argue with each other and most of all with teachers. Complete with a hard headed security who shows no respect to anyone.

Thoreau High School 2

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thoreau High School 2

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thoreau High School
4 Hawk Circle, Thoreau, NM  87323
(505) 721-1051
Last modified Thoreau High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thoreau High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top