Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colonie Central High School 2

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
The Business Review ranked this school 35 out of 85 in the 2013 capital district.It was the lowest ranking of any school in the suburban council of schools

Colonie Central High School 3

Posted May 01, 2013
- a community member
Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah


Colonie Central High School 4

Posted September 28, 2012
- a parent
I went to colonie high school. Now my Daughter goes there. I thought the school was good. I really liked the teachers if u need help with anything they were there for u. The councerl are great.

Colonie Central High School 4

Posted June 07, 2012
- a student
When I really needed help to get me through, Mr. Nicholson was there for me. Don't know where I would be without him pullin for me. This man really surprised me. He really cares, I can tell you that. Talk to him if you need help, he gets it done.

Colonie Central High School 5

Posted August 21, 2011
- a student
Good school, offers good classes. Most teachers are very good, and the only downfalls of the school are those which affect any high school.


Colonie Central High School 1

Posted November 16, 2010
- a student
Colonie high school is full of ignorant close minded students as well as faculty and administrators. I find it to be an environment where all of my creativity and ideas are shut down by the arrogance of the people in the school. Its full of hate and the school itself is a mess. I feel that problems among the students are solved most times by physical measures and the teachers provide no example for the kids. I would choose any other school in the area to go to instead of Colonie.

Colonie Central High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
The teachers have been great as well as the education my children receive. I attended Colonie Central High School and now my children do. I like what I see and what my children get out of their school experience.

Colonie Central High School 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
All of my 7 seven children attended this school and want to support it. They are well adjusted and doing good so thanks to this school and teachers.


Colonie Central High School 2

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Colonie Central High School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
Colonie is a great school. it offers a wide arrange of ap and honors classes. the teachers are all very friendly and respectful. And to add to it, i am neither a jock nor a minority and i am well known and respected by both the teachers and administrators. You can see that the comments on this page contradict each other, one claims that minority respect is horrible, the other claims that minorities get preferential treatment? how can that be. as for segregation in the cafeteria, o body is forcefully separating children in colonie, and as it happens i see a wide array of multiculturalism in this school. I highly recommend it to anybody.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colonie Central High School
1 Raider Blvd, Albany, NY  12205
(518) 459-1220
Last modified Colonie Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Colonie Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.