Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lisha Kill Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
I personally find this school a great experience for my child. He had always had social issues and, according to what he has told me so far, I believe that this school has helped him and I can see that he's improving on his social skills.

Lisha Kill Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a community member
Lisha Kill Middle School has no respect for their students, nor do they answer questions asked, teachers are oblivious to their lack of classroom management. As a student, i am not accusing, simply stating the obvious. I am a straight-A student, and as administration grows more and more impudent, it makes me want to leave LKMS as much as a human needs oxygen.


Lisha Kill Middle School 1

Posted January 11, 2014
- a community member
This school is garbage the teachers and horrible ( except Ms.Parda) the rest are disrespectful and mean. This school should be shut down. I am currently in 9th grade and still hate this school.

Lisha Kill Middle School 1

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
Hated this school or should I say prison. Administration and teachers are disrespectful to children

Lisha Kill Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2011
- a parent
We loved both Saddlewood Elementary and Lisha Kill Middle schools; great teachers, great learning environment!


Lisha Kill Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2010
- a parent
In searching for a new school for my child I came across this website rating schools. Lisha Kill is the reason for the search. The two reviews that are already listed explain how the school does not go to an extreme either way, positively or negatively. The administration will avoid any conflicts or challenges. The way they handle it is by not attacking the entire issue and to take the easy way out. I agree what's most important to them is that the school looks good to the public and not the children that are going there. I would encourage anyone to avoid at all cost allowing your child to attend a school under this administration.

Lisha Kill Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a child who exceeds at every level at school. I feel that there are many resources for children with special needs (too Many) but nothing for children who exceed in school. The administration is wonderful and very helpful. I just wish there was more offered for exceptional children.

Lisha Kill Middle School 3

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of a child with special needs. I do not feel the school has done its best to accomodate my childs learning disabilities. I would like it if they focused on the individual child and the needs of that child. The school invests in the children who are doing well, because it makes the school look good to the public. But what about the kids not doing well?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lisha Kill Middle School
68 Waterman Avenue, Albany, NY  12205
(518) 456-2306
Last modified Lisha Kill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lisha Kill Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top