Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lisha Kill Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
I personally find this school a great experience for my child. He had always had social issues and, according to what he has told me so far, I believe that this school has helped him and I can see that he's improving on his social skills.

Lisha Kill Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a community member
Lisha Kill Middle School has no respect for their students, nor do they answer questions asked, teachers are oblivious to their lack of classroom management. As a student, i am not accusing, simply stating the obvious. I am a straight-A student, and as administration grows more and more impudent, it makes me want to leave LKMS as much as a human needs oxygen.


Lisha Kill Middle School 1

Posted January 11, 2014
- a community member
This school is garbage the teachers and horrible ( except Ms.Parda) the rest are disrespectful and mean. This school should be shut down. I am currently in 9th grade and still hate this school.

Lisha Kill Middle School 1

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
Hated this school or should I say prison. Administration and teachers are disrespectful to children

Lisha Kill Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2011
- a parent
We loved both Saddlewood Elementary and Lisha Kill Middle schools; great teachers, great learning environment!


Lisha Kill Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2010
- a parent
In searching for a new school for my child I came across this website rating schools. Lisha Kill is the reason for the search. The two reviews that are already listed explain how the school does not go to an extreme either way, positively or negatively. The administration will avoid any conflicts or challenges. The way they handle it is by not attacking the entire issue and to take the easy way out. I agree what's most important to them is that the school looks good to the public and not the children that are going there. I would encourage anyone to avoid at all cost allowing your child to attend a school under this administration.

Lisha Kill Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a child who exceeds at every level at school. I feel that there are many resources for children with special needs (too Many) but nothing for children who exceed in school. The administration is wonderful and very helpful. I just wish there was more offered for exceptional children.

Lisha Kill Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lisha Kill Middle School 3

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of a child with special needs. I do not feel the school has done its best to accomodate my childs learning disabilities. I would like it if they focused on the individual child and the needs of that child. The school invests in the children who are doing well, because it makes the school look good to the public. But what about the kids not doing well?

Lisha Kill Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lisha Kill Middle School
68 Waterman Ave, Albany, NY  12205
(518) 456-2306
Last modified Lisha Kill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lisha Kill Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top