Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
Myers has terrific teachers, a strong albeit small group of involved parents, and has given my child an excellent education. My child has made great friends from diverse backgrounds and has loved his years at Myers.

Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Great Teachers .....Great Group of Kids ...


Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
I think Myers is a great school. The class sizes are small and the community is relatively closely knit for a public school.

Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2007
- a parent
my daughter goes to myers middle school and also think this school is the best in the district. the staff is great.and i feel my daughter is very safe at this school.mrs wilkins is a no nosence principal which is what is needed.


Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2007
- a student
I go to myers and I really like it. I never worry about whether I'm safe at Myers because I know I am. The teachers are great and the students are nice.

Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School 4

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is doing well in this school. Her teachers and the principal are great. The principal is very involved and concerned about her families here. Safety and progress are on her top 10 list. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for a school where their child/ren will excel and get the needed help/support. The faculty as a whole are great! Parent involvement should be at a higher rate considering the enrollment number. Overall, I think this is the best middle school in Albany.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School
100 Elbel Ct, Albany, NY  12209
(518) 475-6425
Last modified Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stephen And Harriet Myers Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.