Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ardsley High School 5

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
Our daughters went through the entire ardsley school system, got into superb colleges that met their needs and interests, and have recently graduated with great ambition and excitement for their futures. We owe a lot to the Ardsley schools. One of our daughters has a physical disability and they supported her even beyond what we would have asked for. The best..

Ardsley High School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Ardsley gave me ALL the knowledge I required to get through life, and acquire a great career and wealth. My teachers in the 60's were NOT progressive liberals as they are now and DID impart an education that allowed me to go on to my engineering discipline and obtain many patents in the biomedical field. I value HIGHLY my education received from AHS and can recommend the school system to anyone who has children. I was not the best of students but they gave me ALL the building blocks I needed to acquire a great education. I never went to college bit amassed a portfolio and equity in my 67 years of life. I owe it ALL to my teachers of the 1960's. God Bless them all.


Ardsley High School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a student
I am a graduate of Ardsley High School and was extremely well prepared for the top college I attended. I recently relocated from another Northeast state in order to provide my daughter with the same quality education and community.

Ardsley High School 5

Posted December 15, 2012
- a student
I think that Ardsley is a very good school and I feel very lucky to be going here! I just started high school and I feel like I'm getting an excellent education. The English and Science departments are impeccable! In English class, you do so much more than essay, you examine the human way of life and how it translates to text. Although not all teachers are amazing, the majority of teachers I've had have been excellent. Also, seniors this year are going to amazing schools like: Brown, Northwestern, Tulane, Yale, and Wesleyan. Great school!

Ardsley High School 1

Posted May 21, 2012
- a parent
Ardsley schools are overrated. The administration is confrontational and not parent friendly at all. Administration does not seem to know what they are doing. Teachers are not that great. There are a lot of inexperienced teachers who do not appear to have much knowledge about teaching. The district is very political. Attend a board meeting and they argue for 1/2 hour over a $30 dollar budget item. If you are a student that has special needs, forget it - go elsewhere. Most students get pushed through system. Students are referred to as stars, standards and strugglers. Stars get the attention - everyone else little. Look elsewhere.
1 person found this helpful


Ardsley High School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a student
After going through 4 years of college, I really appreciate what Ardsley did for me. I am graduating at the top of my college class and I never realized how great of an education I got. The teachers are top notch and I was very prepared for college.

Ardsley High School 4

Posted January 21, 2011
- a student
As an Ardsley graduate, I feel that I got a great education and was extremely prepared for college. Also, there were many extra-curricular activities and sports for me to participate in. That being said, I was an honors/AP student, so I was given the better teachers, avoiding many of the sub-par teachers at Ardsley. I think that students who are overachievers (including myself), fare best at Ardsley, while there are others who get left behind/ignored by the system.

Ardsley High School 1

Posted July 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ardsley High School 3

Posted June 19, 2009
- a student
I graduated from Ardsley High School last year and went to a highly ranked university. Needless to say, Ardsley HS did provide me with excellent skills that I used in college. I was someone though who was an overachiever and Ardsley HS was great for that. I felt like my friends who didn't work as hard as I did had a rough time mainly because the school rewards kids who do well and sort of leaves kids who don't do as well behind. I also found that even though Ardsley isn't Scarsdale, the people I went to school with were a bit showy and snobby. I think the school system for me was good but being with kids who were so concerned about getting into Ivies and who were drinking most of the time took away a lot from the experience.

Ardsley High School 4

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
I really enjoy Ardsley. I find that a lot of the teachers are great, and I think I'm getting a great education. Maybe I'm the 'overachiever' that the other reviews keep mentioning, but anyone who cares about learning can do well here. But, I do agree that many of the parents are out of their minds.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ardsley High School
300 Farm Road, Ardsley, NY  10502
(914) 693-6318
Last modified Ardsley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ardsley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top