Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Concord Road Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
Our experience at Concord Road was definitely not the best. While our experience with the teachers were mixed, the worst grade was fourth grade when my kid's teacher was absent every week, impatient, bias, unhappy with what they do, resentful to criticism, and discouraging to students. We moved here years ago for the school and relatively low housing price but it was a mistake too late to fix.

Concord Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
Concord Road is a very rich and nurturing environment that encourages excellence and supports a wide range of learning styles and competencies. Great teachers and parents, and I hear the administration is very caring and professional as well.


Concord Road Elementary School 2

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
Ardsley schools are overrated. Look elsewhere there are better schools in the area. Had kids in all three schools.

Concord Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
My family just left NYC and moved to Ardsley. It was a big change, but we couldn't be happier! I am so impressed with my son's first grade teacher, Mrs. Sargis. She is very organized, reaches out to each students and my son has learned so much even in only in his first month of school. He comes home every day and expresses his joy of learning something new, library or gym or science time! The principal is very nice and focused on giving children the best school experience!.

Concord Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a parent
This school is the best , my daughter is in kindergarten but i am already impressed with all the work they do at this age. I am glad i moved to Ardsley .


Concord Road Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
My child is in his third year of attendance at concord road. I can't say enough good things about this school. The facilities are great (gym,art room,music room, science,room, music and computer and playgrounds surrounded by beautiful trees) , the teachers amazing and the school culture is that of kindness and respect!!!

Concord Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
I have 3 kids in the school and I am very impressed at how much they are learning nad how well prepared they are with each level they move thorugh. My oldest child is moving on to middle school and I have no doubts she is prepared. They teach students a great deal and also teach them to be good people.

Concord Road Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
Layne Hudes is the principal and she is the best. She is responsive and gives parents time to talk or e-mail her any concerns.


Concord Road Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
Thisi school is the best ever and it teaches my child a lot

Concord Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
I found Concord Road to be extremely nurturing.My daughter loves school and loves learning. The teachers she's had were all excellent and I found the school was really good at matching students personalities with teaching style. They have an excellent after-school program. I was very pleased with Concord Road.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concord Road Elementary School
Concord Rd, Ardsley, NY  10502
(914) 693-7510
Last modified Concord Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Concord Road Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top