Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Armonk, NY
Students enrolled: 858

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Byram Hills High School 1

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Byram Hills High School 4

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
Byram Hills is like a little fish tank of students that have known one another very often since preschool, so moving in late in the game, as my family did, is difficult. It can seem that the area s wealth is an important part of life at the school. I found that my solace, and one of the school s few social advantages, was its being within a reasonable distance to New York City. The teachers are generally of a high quality and usually willing to provide help to the extent that you need it. This school will prepare you to get into college, though not necessarily to succeed once you get there. Everything you do, from AP classes to extra-curriculars, is geared towards making you a competitive college applicant, which you will no doubt become so long as you put in the slightest of effort.


Byram Hills High School 1

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Byram Hills High School 2

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Byram Hills High School 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
this is a one and only school....that is absolutly fantastic.....my daughter has not always been the smartest girl...but byram has pushed her to her full capacity that now she is attending NYU and studying law...law is what she discovered while taking an elective with a fabulous teacher MR. ALLEN....byram has many other teachers that are great and that will take your kid into the real world while holding hands


Byram Hills High School 3

Posted September 04, 2007
- a community member
I'm an Alum of BHHS. Though a great college-prep school, Byram Hills is a very homogeneous school with a very un-exciting school culture. Students do go to college, and they are quite academically focused, but more for the point of getting into an ivy or a tier one college. There's very little spirit/heart in the student body.

Byram Hills High School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Byram Hills High School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a former student
The Quality of education in the Byram Hills School District is top notch.More then qualified teachers that care.This school has so much to offer for the kids and the teacher communication is always there as well as welcoming of parent involvement.Extracurricular activities are wide spread that kids have many to chose from and take part in.


Byram Hills High School 5

Posted April 25, 2006
- a former student
I graduated from Byram Hills High School in 2004 and thouroughly appreciate the education I received. The teachers are passionate, highly educated, and very willing to help students with questions. The school is very well equipped with technology and the classrooms are in beautiful condition. The only negative thing that I can say about BHHS, is the social scene can be very rough for some students. Students aren't overly friendly to new students and it takes a lot to 'fit in.' Academically I would give this school an A+ but socially I would have to give it about a C-.

Byram Hills High School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Byram Hills High School
12 Tripp Lane, Armonk, NY  10504
(914) 273-9200
Last modified Byram Hills High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Byram Hills High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top