Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Auburn High School 1

Posted November 04, 2011
- a community member
Where is the data on the effectiveness of the District Administration? Are they helpful toward teachers/students or hindrances? A good question to ask teachers ... seems Auburn's Administration is more interested in football turf grass and bureaucratic burdening teachers instead i of being helpful. Survey the teachers!

Auburn High School 4

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
My eldest son is in his 2nd. year at Auburn High, he's in the 10th. grade. The teachers and staff are very involved with the students and give everybody the attention they need. There are 6 counselors, the students are divided by last names to each one. This makes it easier for a one on one relationship considering the school is extremely large. They try to get the kids to join extra curricular activities since this does help with self esteem and also helps a child succeed in life. My son plays both Lacrosse and Football. It's mandatory in my house that kids must be involved in school activities and Auburn High has so many that regardless of the child's taste they'll find something their interested in. I think it's a great school. I wish my school would have had half as many activities as Auburn High offers.


Auburn High School 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Auburn High School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a teacher
this is an above average school, which students may not realize. It is safer than most, and has plenty of extra-curricular opportunities. I would say that most kids are satisfied, although there will be complainers no matter what. Parental support can be lacking, but there are enough committed people to generally get the work done. Students make school what it is, and for most, they seem to do well.

Auburn High School 2

Posted June 27, 2008
- a student
I am a recent graduate of this school, and having many friends out of state, as well as in state, I can honestly say that the school is lacking in several areas, namely racial diversity, school spirit, quality adminstration, and overall experience. The school is predominantly white like most highschool's across the country, but unlike other schools, there is liitle diversity even taking into account that a whit majority is the norm. Of those who attend the school, there appear to be a good number of individuals who don't put forth the effort they could, I can honestly say that in all my years there, I was in just about every advanced placement course at the school, and not one minority person was in any of my classes, or those of my friends. This is the fault of the staff and the students. However, the new principal should bring good change.


Auburn High School 1

Posted March 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Auburn High School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2008
- a student
I had the pleasure to do a five year term as a student at Auburn High school. All the teachers are nice, but are still tough enough to handle someone that slacks off. The teachers don't really Push someone to do their work, they just tell you to do the work and hoe you will. It's a fun school, their is never anything to miss. We have just recently did an assembly st up by the students for the black history month. and that seemed to catch everyone's attention.

Auburn High School 3

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Auburn High School 5

Posted August 25, 2006
- a teacher
I had the pleasure of teaching at Auburn High School and found the administrators, faculty and staff truly interested in helping the students succeed. The school is very safe - especially for its large size - and offers many extracurricular activities, from sports and theater to Step Club and student-funded trips to Greece, Spain and other distant lands.

Auburn High School 5

Posted November 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auburn High School
250 Lake Ave, Auburn, NY  13021
(315) 255-8305
Last modified Auburn High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Auburn High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top