Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
315 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Christopher Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
This is my daughter's 2nd year at St.Christopher's School. We love the staff and the students, it's such a family atmosphere. The teacher's are very helpful and knowledgable!!! I love this place.

St Christopher Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2012
- a teacher
Working at St. Christopher School is like one big happy family. The support that the teachers, students, families and administration give is overwhelming. It was so nice to be at the feast, supporting the school and parish when past and present students walk up and say hello. The love and respect from the St. Chris families is priceless.


St Christopher Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a teacher
As a teacher I am proud to represent St. Christopher. The students are a wonderful group; who make getting up every morning worth it. St. Christopher school offers so much educationally and spiritually, as well as many extra curricular and service activities. I am fortunate enough to love my job and the students and faculty that I see everyday.

St Christopher Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a teacher
St. Christopher Feast was last week. What a wonderful time of cooperation and commardarie!! Parents, students and parishioners working together to support the school. It's a great place to work.

St Christopher Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2012
- a community member
I was so impressed by this school when I went to visit at their open house today. I was met with smiling faces everywhere I went and was excited to see so much parent involvement! The teachers seem wonderful and SMARTBOARDS in every classroom is something very valuable in todays world. I was so happy to see so many athletic teams being offered as part of the schools membership in the Catholic Middle School Athletic Association. I'm happy to say that my children will be coming to St. Christopher next year!


St Christopher Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2012
- a teacher
A great school with great leadership. I love St. Chris! I love teaching and coaching here!

St Christopher Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2012
- a teacher
As a teacher at St. Christopher School, it is nice to know that prayer can be incorporated each day. Receiving Sacraments, Prayer Services, Service Projects, Altar Servers and going to Church as a School Community adds so much more to the school day. Our teachers prepare our students for the future, academically, as well as lifelong lessons. To add to this, there are many extracurricular activities. These activities include, Science Club, Board Games Club, Newspaper Club, Student Council, Math Fantasy Baseball, Rosary Club, Cheerleading, Basketball, Baseball, Softball, Drama Club, Math Olympiads, Almaniacs, Sports Night, and a whole lot more. Check us out at our Open House on Sunday, January 29th!

St Christopher Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
I have four children who attended St. Christopher school. Today they are all successful adults. The foundation they received academically along with the re-enforcement of our catholic faith was more than a parent can ask. I only hope and pray my grandchildren will have the same opportunity.. That is a strong catholic education.


St Christopher Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
My child has attended St. Chris since kindergarden and has had a great experience. He has made many friends, played sports, received the sacraments and gotten an excellent education. The teachers are caring and professional. They run many clubs and activities after school. The small group sizes in math and ela in the junior high have helped my child to do his best. My child was accepted into the three high schools he applied to and was awarded a scholarship to one. Thank you St Chris!

St Christopher Elementary School 3

Posted January 22, 2012
- a teacher
St .Chris has dedicated teachers who are always willing to give a child extra help. The school and the students are involved in many activities that help others in need. Visit our school on Jan. 29 and you can meet our students.

Nearby schools

St Christopher Elementary School
15 Pershing Boulevard, Baldwin, NY  11510
(516) 223-4404
Last modified St Christopher Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top