Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
108 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Our son came to BCA in 8th grade and graduated with the class of 2015. It has been amazing to see him grow in all areas of his life and BCA is a major part of this growth: Academically, Socially, Spiritually and Physically. The staff is absolutely the best! They really care and give 110%. BCA is like family and parent service was a great way to develop meaningful relationships. The cost was well worth it and affordable.

Baldwinsville Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
The care and communication between the administrators, teacher, student and parents is outstanding. The teachers are very knowledgable dedicated and give 110% plus.


Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
BCA has made my son so happy to attend school this year! He loves his teachers and has made some really good friends that I know will be lifelong friends. I am thankful for the tougher academics and the good job the teachers to do to help prepare him for college. It is a small school so my son gets so much one to one attention especially when he is struggling.

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a teacher
Amazing K-12 education for the best tuition in the area! Fabulous and qualified teachers, full electives, wonderful learning environment. Parents welcomed while students, families, staff and faculty become like extended family. My child with an IEP/disability is welcomed and teachers accommodate and very helpful and willing to work with you. Alumni are successful in colleges, professionally and personally while still walking the walk of the Christian life and applying a worldview of Christianity.

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
My child has been here 3 years. The education is amazing both academically and morally!


Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
We have sent our son to BCA for the last 4 years and love it. Best education in a Christian setting.

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely amazing Christian worldview preparation for students, a cross between private and homeschooling makes our choice here one that involved the family in their kids education, teachers all very caring who go the extra mile and qualified, I could go on and on... we looked at other schools and come from an area where Christian school is just a status - so we knew we didn't want that but found it in the first few schools we looked at here in the area - but here they really grasp what it means to be grounded in faith

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
We feel very blessed to have Baldwinsville Christian Academy for our son's school. Great teachers, great kids, great environment! Kim Rinaldi-Robey


Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a teacher
We're so happy with the choice we've made in BCA - our kids love going to school and are learning a Biblical world view and how to apply it. Academics are strong and the school keeps growing, adding on and making positive changes. The headmaster has great vision and we see the school striving for success. Teachers & staff are caring and we feel confident they are able to guide our children the way we would raise them ourselves in Biblical guidance.

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
We just recently moved our 3rd grader from LCSD to BCA in the middle of this school year. Suddenly ripping her away from everything she has known and there has been NO transition at all! Just Joy, Laughter, great friends, dedicated (Christian, underpaid and not tenured) Teachers/Principal/Head Master that "really" care and KNOW every single child. Doing 4 digit division the first day confidently compared to public school multiplication only to 2 or 3 and adding only single digit. Teacher worked with her 1 on 1, never in public schools. We are now correcting the "creative" spelling of public schools, celebrated Christ in Christmas, Birthday party for Jesus, pray in school, classmates/parents with Christian values, Art, Music, Gym are exciting because it is never the same thing day after day, parental involvement is not just welcomed it is mandatory, notes in planners are answered, reading books have morals/Christian values and DO mention God :O) Planners have 10 Commandments, map of the Holy Land, scripture! Every teacher is Excellent! Academics are Amazing! Our child LOVES school now and we don't have to fight a system any longer that you can't change. She feels Safe and Loved <3

Nearby schools

Baldwinsville Christian Academy
7312 Van Buren Rd, Baldwinsville, NY  13027
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (315) 638-1069
Last modified Baldwinsville Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top