Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
BCA has made my son so happy to attend school this year! He loves his teachers and has made some really good friends that I know will be lifelong friends. I am thankful for the tougher academics and the good job the teachers to do to help prepare him for college. It is a small school so my son gets so much one to one attention especially when he is struggling.

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a teacher
Amazing K-12 education for the best tuition in the area! Fabulous and qualified teachers, full electives, wonderful learning environment. Parents welcomed while students, families, staff and faculty become like extended family. My child with an IEP/disability is welcomed and teachers accommodate and very helpful and willing to work with you. Alumni are successful in colleges, professionally and personally while still walking the walk of the Christian life and applying a worldview of Christianity.


Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
My child has been here 3 years. The education is amazing both academically and morally!

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
We have sent our son to BCA for the last 4 years and love it. Best education in a Christian setting.

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely amazing Christian worldview preparation for students, a cross between private and homeschooling makes our choice here one that involved the family in their kids education, teachers all very caring who go the extra mile and qualified, I could go on and on... we looked at other schools and come from an area where Christian school is just a status - so we knew we didn't want that but found it in the first few schools we looked at here in the area - but here they really grasp what it means to be grounded in faith


Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
We feel very blessed to have Baldwinsville Christian Academy for our son's school. Great teachers, great kids, great environment! Kim Rinaldi-Robey

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a teacher
We're so happy with the choice we've made in BCA - our kids love going to school and are learning a Biblical world view and how to apply it. Academics are strong and the school keeps growing, adding on and making positive changes. The headmaster has great vision and we see the school striving for success. Teachers & staff are caring and we feel confident they are able to guide our children the way we would raise them ourselves in Biblical guidance.

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
We just recently moved our 3rd grader from LCSD to BCA in the middle of this school year. Suddenly ripping her away from everything she has known and there has been NO transition at all! Just Joy, Laughter, great friends, dedicated (Christian, underpaid and not tenured) Teachers/Principal/Head Master that "really" care and KNOW every single child. Doing 4 digit division the first day confidently compared to public school multiplication only to 2 or 3 and adding only single digit. Teacher worked with her 1 on 1, never in public schools. We are now correcting the "creative" spelling of public schools, celebrated Christ in Christmas, Birthday party for Jesus, pray in school, classmates/parents with Christian values, Art, Music, Gym are exciting because it is never the same thing day after day, parental involvement is not just welcomed it is mandatory, notes in planners are answered, reading books have morals/Christian values and DO mention God :O) Planners have 10 Commandments, map of the Holy Land, scripture! Every teacher is Excellent! Academics are Amazing! Our child LOVES school now and we don't have to fight a system any longer that you can't change. She feels Safe and Loved <3


Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted February 19, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter entered Baldwinsville Christian Academy at the beginning of her third grade year, coming from a public school. Her teacher, as well as the entire school staff, made her transition smooth and very pleasant. She has done very well, and has increased in reading ability due in great part to the individualized attention she receives from her teacher. Class sizes are small which allows for more one-on-one interactions with the teacher. Additionally, there is a wonderful feeling of family within the school community. Enrolling our daughter in BCA is the best decision we have made regarding her education. We regret that we did not enroll her in Baldwinsville Christian Academy prior to kindergarten.

Baldwinsville Christian Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a teacher
We have been very pleased with our school choice... we have found all the teachers to be genuinely caring and go the extra mile and model Christian behavior, the school is growing and our children's academics are challenging and very much on level, we hear wonderful things directly from our kids about their day to day activities at school. Above all, they are learning how to apply Biblical truth to their lives - a trait that seems to be harder and harder to find. Although we would like to homeschool our situation will not allow us and we find BCA a great fit to fill our desires of traits we would enjoy from the homeschooling environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baldwinsville Christian Academy
7312 Van Buren Rd, Baldwinsville, NY  13027
(315) 638-1069
Last modified Baldwinsville Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Baldwinsville Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top