Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Ballston Lake, NY
Students enrolled: 408
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Francis L Stevens Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
Overall a fantastic school with great parental involvement. Lots of dedicated teachers and a principal committed to student's success. Many opportunities for learning for the students. At the same time though I want to warn parents of 5th graders that if your child thinks they are being treated unfairly or intimidated by their teacher to move quickly to address these with the principal. There is a known problem teacher in 5th grade.

Francis L Stevens Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2010
- a parent
THE BEST school district I have ever lived in, in terms of student achievement, providing extremely challenging (and rewarding) curriculums, and fiscal management.


Francis L Stevens Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The best Elementary school, I have ever seen/been a part of.

Francis L Stevens Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I would think the school would do well with more parental involvement. There is a great staff but they seem to be a little overwhelmed.

Francis L Stevens Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
Great staff, positive and creative learning environment. Very active PTA and parent volunteer group.


Francis L Stevens Elementary School 3

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
This school would do well to focus on academics and less on other activities. While social skills and moral values are very important I believe parents should have more involvement in this area. Teachers are getting paid to teach your children how they should feel if someone says they don't like you. Also being taught is how a table should be set correctly and how to read a set of blueprints instead of review of grammar,spelling and math. The school does a great job of offering 'extra help' however, they are before school or during classes. My sons' teacher also feels it necessary to have them 'Run' 2x's a week in addition to gym class. I don't feel the fourth graders are benefiting from this academically.

Francis L Stevens Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Francis L Stevens Elementary School 4

Posted September 06, 2005
- a parent
Great parental involved school, a little old structure wise, has that institutional feel from structure. Has great involved teachers as well, communication from parent to student is excellent!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Francis L Stevens Elementary School
25 Lakehill Road, Ballston Lake, NY  12019
(518) 399-9141
Last modified Francis L Stevens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Francis L Stevens Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top