Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Ballston Spa, NY
Students enrolled: 70
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spa Christian School 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a teacher
I have never been in a school like Spa. The moment you enter the building you can feel God's Spirit. Biblical integration happens within every subject, which is important as children build their worldview. The teachers, parents, and children are like a family, helping with one another's struggles as well as rejoicing with the successes. The children are encouraged to build their academic knowledge as well as their godly character. I HIGHLY recommend this school to anyone with a preschool or elementary aged child.

Spa Christian School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
Our kids have attended this school for 4 year old preschool, K and 1st grade so far. Their spiritual growth is amazing. Both children are eager to learn and love school. They are doing well academically without feeling stressed or dreading school. If you are seeking Christian education with teachers that truly care for each student, Spa will not disappoint.


Spa Christian School 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for the past six years. I'm very pleased with the school. The teachers are great and really care for the students.

Spa Christian School 5

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
A wonderful school for elementary children to incorporate the Word of God into all that they do. It is a loving, nurturing environment that offers strong academics as well. Lays a great foundation for a young Christian person.

Spa Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
Spa Christian School is a great place to get a solid academic foundation in a Christ-centered environment. Sending our kids to Spa Christian School was one of the best decisions we've made.


Spa Christian School 5

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
Our three kids attended this school for 5 years. Because of the spiritual, character and academic training they received at Spa Christian we were able to homeschool very successfully for four years. Now they're in public high school and middle school and doing very well! We will always miss Spa Christian. It's just one of those small schools that create amazing memories. No school is perfect, but this one is pretty close.

Spa Christian School 5

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
We have three kids in the school and could not be happier with it. For us, we wanted both a strong Christian environment and solid academics. Spa Christain absolutely has both!

Spa Christian School 5

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
My three kids currently attend Spa, and we couldn't be happier. Academically challenging, warm and friendly, and definitely Christ-centered.


Spa Christian School 5

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
Awesome! My three kids attended this school until we moved out of state. Our oldest graduated from here. We found this school to be a wonderful place, where things like christian character, respect, and values that we taught our kids at home were reinforced. The school is blessed with caring, committed, and qualified teachers. Parent involvement is encouraged and welcomed. There is a community feeling among the kids, teachers, and parents there. The education is above average and taught with a biblical perspective. The school strives to assist each child develop to his full potential. They have a super music/drama program for elementary school and an expansive art program for this size school. I miss it!

Spa Christian School 4

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spa Christian School
206 Greenfield Avenue, Ballston Spa, NY  12020
(518) 885-0508
Last modified Spa Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Spa Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top