Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Bay Shore, NY
Students enrolled: 500

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mary G Clarkson School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
My children are in kinder and scond grades at Mary G. Their programs are amazing! the kids have physical education daily! my second grader has music twice a week (which he LOVES) and art once a week for 50min and they do amazing projects. Everyone in the school from front office to cafeteria staff are kind people and you know and feel that they have the childrens best intrest at heart!!!!

Mary G Clarkson School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
As an elementary teacher myself in another district, I am beyond thrilled with Mary G. as my children's elementary school. Top notch in every way...teachers, administration, parent organization and support staff work togehter to ensure quality for all students.


Mary G Clarkson School 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mary G Clarkson School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
MGC is really a good school. If you clearly express your wants and needs (in writing I recommend) for your child they will listen and respond. My only gripe if that they do not have enough programs for children that are advanced. There are TONS of support for kids that are behind (as there should be) but not much addressing the needs of kids that are unchallenged academically.

Mary G Clarkson School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
As an African American mother of a gifted child, I have been pleased with the diversity, extracurricular activities, and parent involvement at MGC. The staff has been very responsive to my child's needs. The only shortcoming at this school is that there are no men of color on its teaching staff or in administration and there are only 3 black female teachers.


Mary G Clarkson School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a former student
Mary G. Calrkson school is a great place for children to grow both academically and socially. The parent involvement is spectacular. THe extracuricular activities are not could be improved but are still great. THe academic programs are simply great for the young mind. it will be chellenged but it will understand how things work and will be ready to move on to Gardiner Manor and South country schools. to wrap it up Bay shore school district, to me are the best school districts for any parent who wants the ir child to learn and have fun while learning.

Mary G Clarkson School 5

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mary G Clarkson School 5

Posted February 16, 2005
- a parent
My son has a learning disability and is under section 504. The teachers, principal, and school psycologist were extremely supportive, and informative. They provided me guidance to help my son.


Mary G Clarkson School 4

Posted January 25, 2005
- a parent
very pleased with the academic, social and cultural aspects of this school. The diversity has proved to be both an asset to my children as well as sometimes being detrimental and distracting.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary G Clarkson School
1415 East 3rd Avenue, Bay Shore, NY  11706
(631) 968-1204
Last modified Mary G Clarkson School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Mary G Clarkson School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top