Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Bedford, NY
Students enrolled: 1,014

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fox Lane Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2013
- a parent
Outstanding middle school organized as three "houses" to help students adapt to a school which is larger than their elementary school. Incredible opportunities for all students in the arts, music, drama, sports, clubs, etc.

Fox Lane Middle School 4

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
Over all a good school. The school itself is set up very nice although security issues need to be addressed. Principal is a jem, Most teachers are good, a few bad apples who have tenure so cant do anything about it but try to survive the year. The open core system is not the best, in my opinion. And the grading system is very confusing, seems like you cant figure out how they come up with them.


Fox Lane Middle School 3

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
Overall a good school. The facilities definitely need updating, but budget constraints make this difficult. The new Capital Plan will (hopefully) address much needed updates to the science labs, which haven't changed since I went to school here back in the early 80's. The teachers and staff her are the real stars - most seem to really love their jobs and the kids. A few bad apples are normal and expected. Not giving 4 stars because of a lack of more challenging courses for students who need it.

Fox Lane Middle School 5

Posted July 23, 2010
- a parent
The school has excellent teachers and dedicated staff. They strive to have all kids meet their potential.

Fox Lane Middle School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
this is a very awsome school and the people there are very interesting and 99% of the teachers are very nice. and they all seem to like kids a lot. and they are very fun. the after school programs are very imformitive.


Fox Lane Middle School 1

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
I did not like there teachers teaching skills or the overall look of the school it is truly a outrage to public schools I would much prefer John Jay for my kids.

Fox Lane Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
I went here the teachers were ok but a few were realy mean. the classes were realy easy they have very few honor coures

Fox Lane Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fox Lane Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2008
- a parent
The teachers [spend] time with their students to work better at school. The classes are not very big and the gidence conclers are very very kind. It is a wonderful school.

Fox Lane Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
I am currently attending this school, and i love it. There is very great freedom, and most of the teachers are nice.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fox Lane Middle School
S Bedford Rd, Bedford, NY  10506
(914) 241-6144
Last modified Fox Lane Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fox Lane Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top