Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 133 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Wonderful teachers who care about the children. Caring, safe envirnoment. My children have done very well here.

Ps 133 3

Posted February 27, 2013
- a community member
THERE IS NO FOREIGN LANGUAGE TAUGHT AT THIS SCHOOL!!! Which is something I feel our children deserve!!


Ps 133 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 133 4

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
great school staff and parents work toghether to make a great place for the kids to learn and have fun.

Ps 133 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves this school


Ps 133 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 133 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ps 133 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
My son has learnt a lot in this school. He is happy to be there and is well cared for. His queries, problems are well taken care of. My sincere thanks to the principal, teachers and staff of ps 133!


Ps 133 4

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 133 4

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
I've been part of this school for over 15 yrs. The new administration; Steppel has taken a once well known school to the dumps. There is no after school activities, Arts - and now they even cut down on the math for 2nd graders cause the math teacher is now the gym teacher. Ms. Steppel over steps her boundaries at the PTA meetings, never leaving and not allowing parents to really say what they want.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 133
248-05 86th Ave, Bellerose, NY  11426
(718) 831-4016
Last modified Ps 133 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 133 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top