Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Thomas Jefferson School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
Outstanding art program. Offers classes and clubs during school day as well as exciting community oriented evening programs.

Thomas Jefferson School 2

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
I am NOT pleased with the new female principal. She is rood, un profetional, and does not know how to interact with children. Excpetiallly hyper active children....move over lady let someone else try. Anyone would be better at it then! Mrs.cluck on the other band is amazing


Thomas Jefferson School 2

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
Most of the teachers work hard to teach our children. Some of the teachers let the bully's, bully and blame the victims. Not a fan of the new princial. She SEEMS under qualified and overwhelmed. Also very unprofessional and self righteous.

Thomas Jefferson School 3

Posted June 18, 2012
- a parent
So far I have only been pleased with the academic programs. As a parent I have always wanted to be involved with my childs school. This school does not make you feel welcome at all! It makes me feel sad to be shut out of programs, the classroom and the school itself. I am glad to hear of the principals retirement. When schools, families, and the community work together to support learning, children tend to do better in school, stay in school longer, and like school more.

Thomas Jefferson School 4

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff work hard to get the kids on their way into a bright future. Keep up the great work.


Thomas Jefferson School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and support staff really know and care about their children. They are very available to you for concerns big and small. I especially like that they maintain discipline with personal accountability. They class sizes are small, and it's a great neighboorhood school with a sense of community.

Thomas Jefferson School 5

Posted September 04, 2005
- a parent
Thomas Jefferson is a first rate school with high academic standards and emphasis on reading skills.

Thomas Jefferson School 3

Posted July 24, 2005
- a parent
It's a good school but there could be more vigilance about bullying and language used by children


Thomas Jefferson School 5

Posted April 19, 2004
- a parent
My kids went to Thomas Jefferson from 1st grade through 5th grade. It is the most wonderful school with the best principlal, Mr. O'Hare. He is strong and has great authority and at the same time wears a great smile and loves the kids and looks out for them all of the time. The teachers are wonderful too. I found that 99% of the kids that go there are good kids with strong friendships that carry through for most of their lives. Thank goodness for Thomas Jefferson!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Jefferson School
151 Helen Street, Binghamton, NY  13905
(607) 763-8431
Last modified Thomas Jefferson School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Jefferson School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top