Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Bolivar, NY
Students enrolled: 437

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 3

Posted July 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
as far as education great but if you come from another school they will use any excuse to get you removed and sent back. Even things that are not school related and if you are sexually different you will have a hard time there


Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a student
I love B-R! It's a great size, with many great teachers. They can offer you help in more than just their subject. The sports rock! You can play just about everything.

Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 4

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 5

Posted September 09, 2005
- a former student
This is the best school. I wouldn't send my chldren anywhere else. They helped my child so much in everything and everyone that works there are terrific people.


Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 4

Posted April 07, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 5

Posted March 12, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 4

Posted February 18, 2005
- a student
The academic programs are about average to the surrounding areas. All large sports are available and music programs include orchestra, band, choir, jazz band, and acapella choir.


Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 3

Posted August 22, 2004
- a parent
This school has a beautiful campus with many new additions and/or renovations to the sports complex etc. However, I don't think that either the school or the community is taking full advantage of these facilities. I feel like we have wonderful and dedicated teachers, but the administration is still recovering from recent changes and losses. I think that parents in the community are not involved enough at the high school level. Every parent goes to their children's sporting events but that's where it ends. We would benefit our children greatly by being further involved on all levels.

Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School 1

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
I believe to teach you need compassion, kindness, and understanding. There are alot of teachers here at this school who are lacking all three. I wish they would prioritize their positions.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School
100 School Street, Bolivar, NY  14715
(585) 928-2561
Last modified Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bolivar Richburg Junior Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top