Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12|Private
101 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Twin Tiers Christian Academy 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
This school is a blessing on so many levels. I encourage others to pray about sending their children here. I am thankful that God has supplied a school with affordable tuition that gives a solid Christian education.

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2014
- a community member
This school has an excellent spiritual emphasis, and Christian atmosphere. I definitely believe that the academics program prepares you for college and real life, and the teachers take interest in seeing every student reach their potential. Classes are relatively small, so we bond well and become a sort of family. Our newly built facility is beautiful and up-to-date. I would confidently reference this school as one of the best that I've attended, and would recommend others to go here.


Twin Tiers Christian Academy 1

Posted December 30, 2012
- a community member
I urge you not to send your child here. If you are not like everyone else, you're out. Kids get kicked out for dumb reasons, and the teachers only like the goody-goody kids(who are usually the ones doing the bad stuff). If you are new it is hard to make friends. Even if you go to the Breesport Babtist Church(which has an amazing kids program), the teachers might pick on you. They are not good at helping students with learning disabilities and there is way to much homework. If I were you, I would send my kids to one of Horsehead's public schools, where your kids will find more friends, and better academics and extracurricular activities.

Twin Tiers Christian Academy
no rating

Posted November 29, 2009
- a community member
Freedom of speech is very prevalent here and you can speak your mind. Students come from a variety of circumstances and can relate to each others well. The teachers care and will actually help students with their problems. They can be slow to forgive on certain subjects such as things that happen outside of school and they are quick to judge before they know 100% of the story. The school itself could use some work such as new or repaired lockers ( even a coat of paint would help ). The upstairs water fountain is good but the one downstairs is sad. the lunch is good but a wee bit pricey and is sometimes cold and need re-heating. Overall it is a good school and I would recommend it strongly for parents with teens who have trouble fitting in or who cause trouble. Great the college application too.

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
This school really cares about the students. You can tell that the teachers love you and care for you, and the best thing about it is that it is a Christian school. They teach you so much about God and help you in your walk with Him.


Twin Tiers Christian Academy 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
i think the schoool is great i just came to the school this yr and it is very nice and the bible messages are challenging and are really good, it offers great friendship, education, and a relationship with God

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 4

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
This school is great, the school feels like a family, and will help you through tough times.

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 1

Posted August 17, 2008
- a student
this school is very judgemental they call their selfs CHRISTIANS but if somebody does something wrong they turn their back because they care more about the school then the students!!!!1

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twin Tiers Christian Academy
Po Box K, Breesport, NY  14816
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (607) 739-3619
Last modified Twin Tiers Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Top