Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twin Tiers Christian Academy 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
This school is a blessing on so many levels. I encourage others to pray about sending their children here. I am thankful that God has supplied a school with affordable tuition that gives a solid Christian education.

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2014
- a community member
This school has an excellent spiritual emphasis, and Christian atmosphere. I definitely believe that the academics program prepares you for college and real life, and the teachers take interest in seeing every student reach their potential. Classes are relatively small, so we bond well and become a sort of family. Our newly built facility is beautiful and up-to-date. I would confidently reference this school as one of the best that I've attended, and would recommend others to go here.


Twin Tiers Christian Academy 1

Posted December 30, 2012
- a community member
I urge you not to send your child here. If you are not like everyone else, you're out. Kids get kicked out for dumb reasons, and the teachers only like the goody-goody kids(who are usually the ones doing the bad stuff). If you are new it is hard to make friends. Even if you go to the Breesport Babtist Church(which has an amazing kids program), the teachers might pick on you. They are not good at helping students with learning disabilities and there is way to much homework. If I were you, I would send my kids to one of Horsehead's public schools, where your kids will find more friends, and better academics and extracurricular activities.

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2009
- a community member
Freedom of speech is very prevalent here and you can speak your mind. Students come from a variety of circumstances and can relate to each others well. The teachers care and will actually help students with their problems. They can be slow to forgive on certain subjects such as things that happen outside of school and they are quick to judge before they know 100% of the story. The school itself could use some work such as new or repaired lockers ( even a coat of paint would help ). The upstairs water fountain is good but the one downstairs is sad. the lunch is good but a wee bit pricey and is sometimes cold and need re-heating. Overall it is a good school and I would recommend it strongly for parents with teens who have trouble fitting in or who cause trouble. Great the college application too.

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
This school really cares about the students. You can tell that the teachers love you and care for you, and the best thing about it is that it is a Christian school. They teach you so much about God and help you in your walk with Him.


Twin Tiers Christian Academy 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
i think the schoool is great i just came to the school this yr and it is very nice and the bible messages are challenging and are really good, it offers great friendship, education, and a relationship with God

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 4

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
This school is great, the school feels like a family, and will help you through tough times.

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 2

Posted September 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Twin Tiers Christian Academy 1

Posted August 17, 2008
- a student
this school is very judgemental they call their selfs CHRISTIANS but if somebody does something wrong they turn their back because they care more about the school then the students!!!!1

Twin Tiers Christian Academy 4

Posted July 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twin Tiers Christian Academy
Po Box K, Breesport, NY  14816
(607) 739-3619
Last modified Twin Tiers Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Twin Tiers Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top