Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Middle School 4

Posted September 06, 2013
- a community member
This school for my is the best !!!. I was suppose to go to East Middle but I refused coz I know that in East I was going to see the worst people. Some of my friends that goes to East Middle wished they went to East Middle coz they don't like the face how some girls in East talk bad about each other and i North that has never happened to me. I love North Middle so i begged my parents to transfer me to North, and now i'm going to North!!.

North Middle School 4

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
Despite all the problems in the neighborhood, the teachers in this school tried very hard to instill knowledge and values into their students.


North Middle School 2

Posted February 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

North Middle School 4

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
My son has been attending this school for almost 2 years now. While I do admit that the environment is different from the school he came from in the city. That is not to say that it is bad, just different. While I have seen the many challenges that the staff has been faced with, one thing does impress me, and that is the staff that wakes up every morning to give their all to our children. I have read and heard some negative remarks that have been given to the staff. I personally cannot agree, as I feel that every staff member I have come across, seems dedicated to teaching these children. Instead of knocking the school and its staff, I think we as parents need to step back and ask ourselves, 'What contribution can I give in order to help make this school more productive?' Thank you, Staff.

North Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
This school is great school because all of the after school stuff they have it has a great envirorment and my son says its really fun!

North Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Middle School
350 Wicks Rd, Brentwood, NY  11717
(631) 434-2356
Last modified North Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.