Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 417

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman 4

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent voluteer and part of the slt and the leadership team. Yes the school has safety issues and do need more for the children. When you are active in the the school, you get a chance to see your childrens environment. I am not happy with the way the administration conducts its self and how the treat parents. The parent coordinator has become a great assest to the school. There should be more staff just like her. I do recommend new administration so the school could run more efficiently.


Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman 2

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
This school has the potential to be an outstanding elementary school in Co-op City, but the administration prevents it from really shining as best as it can. The teachers rise above the occassion with no recognition. They should know that we appreciate all that they do and that they work wonders under their work environment. I hope that this school has an opportunity to change administration and I promise that it will then be a remarkable educational institution.

Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman 3

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman 5

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
I would defintley recommend this school, they have an excellent reading program however there should be more parent involvment.

Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman 0
no rating

Posted January 18, 2004
- a parent
The teachers deserves an award for their contribution and efforts they put in our children. It also depends on the parents. we need to get INVOLVED with our children.

Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman 5

Posted January 14, 2004
- a parent
I find that the entire staff in is working very hard to be the best that they can be.


Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman 5

Posted December 27, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman
850 Baychester Avenue, Bronx, NY  10475
(718) 904-5570
Last modified Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 178 Dr Selman Waksman Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top