Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a student
awesome, fun, and millions more that I can't mention on this sight it may be small but its absolutely big in personality and home

Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a student
one of a kind is all I can say it is not like any other and you might consider it small and nothing but once you have been there for a day you will change your mind.


Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a student
I like that the school provides the students with enough interest to keep us interested in school, and I like how even though it's not the best in appearance it's still a strong stable school.

Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies 2

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
I am currently a student at Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies and I wouldn't give it a very high rating. It is an okay school but doesn't offer any sports and some teachers are kind of mean. Although some teachers are also pretty nice. Many of the students don't care for their education and the school is housed in a building were the other school have kids who are fresh out of juvenile detention.

Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
Although FLAGS is a wonderful school when it comes to academics,it is very crowded and not as safe as an average high school should be.We are all (nearly 500 students)crowded onto half a floor and share a school with students who have spacial needs or behavior problem.There are barely any extra circulars and only two AP classes and hardly ever any trips.I feel at FLAGS we miss out on the full high school experience.On the flip side the teachers are wonderful,they are the only thing that makes it worth coming here,sometimes i regret ever coming here...


Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies 5

Posted August 08, 2006
- a teacher
FLAGS High School is a wonderful school! Yes, it is small in size but large in its ability to prepare students for college and adulthood. As a teacher I cannot speak highly enough about the quality of the administration and dedication of my fellow colleagues. I urge you to come and visit FLAGS and see firsthand how a small school is doing a great job educating the leaders and professionals of tomorrow.

Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies 4

Posted October 01, 2005
- a student
This school is very good in academic studies but after that there comes the question of their extracurricular skills and the question of some teachers.

Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies 1

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
well this high school does not have any extracurricular activities that a normal high school has. this school is small of only one floor and that is in fact a safety hazard. no child should be put into those circumstances.


Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies 5

Posted July 29, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies
470 Jackson Avenue, Bronx, NY  10455
(718) 585-4024
Last modified Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Foreign Language Academy of Global Studies Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top