Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 746

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 306 2

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
This school stuggles with behavior and my child has difficulty learning what he needs to learn for his future. At times he comes home telling me that there were some students that interrupted the class several times. For the most part this school does get good overall grades and test scores. Last year they went from a D to a B. Great improvement. Their state test scores are also acceptable. For the most part this school is pretty good but I suggest the principal needs to toughen up and be a principal

Ps 306 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
I love this school..My daughter graduated from here and she didn't have any problems with anyone. The teachers and the staff are great. Now my son is in the school, and because of the teachers he had he now knows how to read. I would not change my son to any other school. I want him to graduate from this school also...THANK YOU TO ALL THE WONDERFUL TEACHERS AND STAFF FROM PS 306


Ps 306 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
This is not just Public School 306 but Family 306. From the principal (Mr. Harrington) to the lunch ladies EVERYONE of them truly cares for every child that walks into this school. Especially Ms. Deborah Sloan - Parent Coordinator. She is the BEST. Every child and parent knows her and cares for her like she and all the staff of P.S. 306 make you feel like FAMILY. P.S. 306 is a beautiful school inside and out. My daughter (Franchesca Sierra) just graduated from there and my son (Giovanni Sierra) presently attends 2nd grade and I could not be happier with the education they have gotten within the walls of P.S. 306. I am extremely proud to be a parent of P.S. 306.

Ps 306 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
my child attendes this school and i like the system and how my child has progressed so much coming from a private school. the communication is great and so are the teachers and students.

Ps 306 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a teacher
PS 306 is committed to the students and their growth. Working here, I have first hand of how the school runs. The administration is always on top of all situations and uses corrective action wisely. The learning environment stimulates the students to exceed and go above and beyond.


Ps 306 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 306 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and a great principal. They care about the children and the school is extremely clean. Discipline is a great concern for teachers and principal.

Ps 306 5

Posted December 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 306 4

Posted December 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 306 5

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
I think this school is an excellnt school. The teachers there are excellent. There is a family atmoshere where children come first. Teachers and administrators are always looking for the growth of the children.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 306
40 West Tremont Avenue, Bronx, NY  10453
(718) 583-5355
Last modified Ps 306 is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 306 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top