Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 582
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a student
Great school not to many resources but is full of teachers and students that will basically help you become something is the future.

Health Opportunities High School 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2010
- a student
i can admit i love health opportunities, but the classes are sometimes too large. in some of my classes i have up to 35 kids in my class. that is ridiculous! but i do believe the teachers have a lot of patience, and try their best tp give all students the one on one attention they need.


Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
I love the fact of this school that it has a dress code and it is enforced by the administrator. Also according to channel 2 this is one of the best school in the Bronx

Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Health Opportunities High School 4

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
this school is a way for kids to be open with learning and everyone here is very caring and also care about their students


Health Opportunities High School 3

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
The school is great, the class sizes are small so each student gets the one on one attention that he/she needs. Some of us even do our courses in Hostos Commuinty College, so by the time we graduate, we would already have college credit.

Health Opportunities High School 1

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Health Opportunities High School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
I Just graduated from health opportunities and my personal experience in school have been pleasant.....Health Opportunities is like a big family and if you ever need help theres someone always there for you whether its dealing with school or a personaal issue, the teachers make sure you have learned everything needed in order to progress.......I miss the school sometimes i wish i can go back to the highschool days


Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a student
i am a student of h.o.p and this a good school of which teachers care about u help and show u the respect u deserve while also encouraging personal growth and devlopment. i myself am a very outspoken student and everything i have to say is heard. everyone knows everyones name and no one goes unknown or unloved when it comes down to it h.o.p we are a family

Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted June 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Health Opportunities High School
350 Gerard Avenue, Bronx, NY  10451
(718) 401-1826
Last modified Health Opportunities High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Health Opportunities High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top