Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 587

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a student
Great school not to many resources but is full of teachers and students that will basically help you become something is the future.

Health Opportunities High School 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2010
- a student
i can admit i love health opportunities, but the classes are sometimes too large. in some of my classes i have up to 35 kids in my class. that is ridiculous! but i do believe the teachers have a lot of patience, and try their best tp give all students the one on one attention they need.


Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
I love the fact of this school that it has a dress code and it is enforced by the administrator. Also according to channel 2 this is one of the best school in the Bronx

Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Health Opportunities High School 4

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
this school is a way for kids to be open with learning and everyone here is very caring and also care about their students


Health Opportunities High School 3

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
The school is great, the class sizes are small so each student gets the one on one attention that he/she needs. Some of us even do our courses in Hostos Commuinty College, so by the time we graduate, we would already have college credit.

Health Opportunities High School 1

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Health Opportunities High School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
I Just graduated from health opportunities and my personal experience in school have been pleasant.....Health Opportunities is like a big family and if you ever need help theres someone always there for you whether its dealing with school or a personaal issue, the teachers make sure you have learned everything needed in order to progress.......I miss the school sometimes i wish i can go back to the highschool days


Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a student
i am a student of h.o.p and this a good school of which teachers care about u help and show u the respect u deserve while also encouraging personal growth and devlopment. i myself am a very outspoken student and everything i have to say is heard. everyone knows everyones name and no one goes unknown or unloved when it comes down to it h.o.p we are a family

Health Opportunities High School 5

Posted June 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Health Opportunities High School
350 Gerard Avenue, Bronx, NY  10451
(718) 401-1826
Last modified Health Opportunities High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Health Opportunities High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top