Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 1,911
 

3 stars
Based on 47 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


50 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harry S Truman High School 1

Posted November 15, 2012
- a teacher
Just look at the statistics. This school is far below average in every single area. The statistics are printed on this website. This is a school that performs horribly. If you hate your children, then send them to HST

Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a community member
This school has excellent teachers and administrators and good facilities.some of the students get a little rowdy, but this is a good school


Harry S Truman High School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
i do not like it at all, theres alot of violence and bad behavior there!

Harry S Truman High School 4

Posted April 13, 2010
- a student
I used to attend Truman High School and ebnjoyed the whole experience.The teachers are ready to help but it up to you to make that decision and make friends with the same attitude.Go Mustangs!

Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a student
Great school. I'm a senior and I've attended Truman since my freshman year. I've personally seen Truman improve year after year and it's been a tremendous opportunity for me to have the chance to go to Truman high school. The school is not perfect, but then again, what school is? If you go there and do what you're expected to do as student--not cutting, fighting, or cursing teachers out, you will surely reap the benefits of going to Truman high. I also got into my top 3 colleges: Saint John's University, Seton Hall University and John Jay. It really proves the notion that whether one attends an inner-city public school, or a private school, one has the opportunity to reach his or her true potential by climbing the ladder of success.


Harry S Truman High School 3

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
Truman has really turned around... absolutely incredible! They have interesting programs in Media/TV Production, Culinary, Pre-Law, Engineering-Robotics.. we saw them all during an open house.. Now my child is a freshman and loves it. He says the teachers challenge him and always give him extra help if he needs it.


Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
This is a great school and JROTC is great for a person's life.

Harry S Truman High School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
I felt like Truman high school really helped my child develope, and she took turns for the better soon after enrollment, Mr Uminksis class ROCKSSSS!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harry S Truman High School
750 Baychester Avenue, Bronx, NY  10475
(718) 904-5400
Last modified Harry S Truman High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harry S Truman High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. Top