Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harry S Truman High School 1

Posted November 15, 2012
- a teacher
Just look at the statistics. This school is far below average in every single area. The statistics are printed on this website. This is a school that performs horribly. If you hate your children, then send them to HST

Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a community member
This school has excellent teachers and administrators and good facilities.some of the students get a little rowdy, but this is a good school


Harry S Truman High School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
i do not like it at all, theres alot of violence and bad behavior there!

Harry S Truman High School 4

Posted April 13, 2010
- a student
I used to attend Truman High School and ebnjoyed the whole experience.The teachers are ready to help but it up to you to make that decision and make friends with the same attitude.Go Mustangs!

Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a student
Great school. I'm a senior and I've attended Truman since my freshman year. I've personally seen Truman improve year after year and it's been a tremendous opportunity for me to have the chance to go to Truman high school. The school is not perfect, but then again, what school is? If you go there and do what you're expected to do as student--not cutting, fighting, or cursing teachers out, you will surely reap the benefits of going to Truman high. I also got into my top 3 colleges: Saint John's University, Seton Hall University and John Jay. It really proves the notion that whether one attends an inner-city public school, or a private school, one has the opportunity to reach his or her true potential by climbing the ladder of success.


Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
Truman has really turned around... absolutely incredible! They have interesting programs in Media/TV Production, Culinary, Pre-Law, Engineering-Robotics.. we saw them all during an open house.. Now my child is a freshman and loves it. He says the teachers challenge him and always give him extra help if he needs it.

Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
This is a great school and JROTC is great for a person's life.

Harry S Truman High School
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
I felt like Truman high school really helped my child develope, and she took turns for the better soon after enrollment, Mr Uminksis class ROCKSSSS!


Harry S Truman High School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
The JROTC Program is the best thing for my child. She has really changed for the better.

Harry S Truman High School 4

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
This school is really turning my daughter around. Exceptional JROTC program.

Nearby schools

Harry S Truman High School
750 Baychester Avenue, Bronx, NY  10475
(718) 904-5400
Last modified Harry S Truman High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top