Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 16 Wakefield
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Ps 16 is a great school and the staff are all wonderful they need to have staff watching the kids for outdoor activities

Ps 16 Wakefield
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Bullying is tolerated although reported to the principle , and staff members. The school needs to work on starting over and getting rid of the teachers who don't really want to teach here.


Ps 16 Wakefield 1

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
My brother attended this school in the 80"s it was a great school then, but not any longer. My kids and my nephew attended this school for a marking period and I had to get them out. The kids are not learning and the teachers don't care if the kids are not learning or if they are being bullied and harassed every day. The school yard is the worst there are liquor bottles and people hanging out smoking or doing drugs. I would not advise sending your child here. I am trying to get my niece and nephew out of here now the kids are over exposed to a whole lot of crazy things here.

Ps 16 Wakefield 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a parent
Ps 16 is a great school in the Bronx the teacher are all helpful!awesome staff.

Ps 16 Wakefield 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a teacher
And and and and and and and and and and and and and and and .


Ps 16 Wakefield 5

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
I love this school , It is the first school that i know that worries about our children when they are absent or late to school.

Ps 16 Wakefield
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Because they go to great lenghts to assist my child to succeed in every possible way.

Ps 16 Wakefield 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the 5th grade excellarated program he is always on task.This school has wonderful classmates,teachers,and the principal.The teahers take time to listen and they understand him.Thi school is wonderful.


Ps 16 Wakefield 5

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
This school is completely wonderful! My child's state test scores have been above the level 3 ever since they had attended this school.

Ps 16 Wakefield
no rating

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
Very nice staff and nice clean classrooms. My daughter is having fun while learning. She loves her school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 16 Wakefield
4550 Carpenter Avenue, Bronx, NY  10470
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (718) 324-1262
Last modified Ps 16 Wakefield is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top