Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 32 Belmont 1

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
We started great but now after a new principal took over the school is a mess. School started Sept. 9 and this is the day that I have not seen my child's teacher. 5 teachers left!!! The school is not organized anymore. They want to force you to buy their own uniforms with the school logo for $10 for shorts sleeves only. The principal have not done a meeting with the parents about this and she wants to do the things her way. Research about this school before putting your kid in there.

Ps 32 Belmont 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
this is my son last year at P.S. 32 Belmont, this school is great my son rally enjoy going to this school and i love the way this school runs


Ps 32 Belmont 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
my child goes here i love this school my child has been here since 1 grade and all the teachers are nice and always get the parent involved they are one of the best i love that they have swimming the children are good and behave i would tell anybody to apply to this school!

Ps 32 Belmont 5

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
Ms. Locasto have been an excellent teacher! She deserves a medal for helping these kids so much and for having so much patience!

Ps 32 Belmont 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
caring staff, amazing opportunities for students...LIKE the chorus appearing on the VIEW for Whoopi Goldbergs birthday today!!


Ps 32 Belmont 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My son is learning so much and I am very thankful to the teachers and staff of P.S. 32.

Ps 32 Belmont 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This is a very good school, the teachers actually care about the students. I love this school

Ps 32 Belmont 4

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 32 Belmont 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school ever! My daughter had a very wonderfull time in her classes. She has been there 6 years! this is the best school!

Ps 32 Belmont 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
this school is so good and excellent! the teachers give students a good education.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 32 Belmont
690 East 183rd Street, Bronx, NY  10458
(718) 584-3645
Last modified Ps 32 Belmont is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 32 Belmont Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top