Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 33 Timothy Dwight
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Without the teachers the students wouldn't learn. My daughter was lucky to have one of the best teacher

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
I have a child in kindergarten and by the time we got to January my daughter was able to read to me. Just because the teacher made it here business to teach these students.


Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 4

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
My daughter is in kindergarten and I am thankful for the teacher that she was given. This teacher makes sure her students stay in the right path...

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 3

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
I have a third grader and a child in pre-k and I must say that this school is very unorganized. Unorganized within their own staffs and departments. When you need help and you go to the main office, they seem to be lost with a simple question such as how do I apply for kindergarten. My third grader has been blessed with outstanding teachers thus far, but it seems that the school leadership and organization continue to fail.

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 3

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
so far the teacher are doing great job; but the staff that work on the office doesn't know how to work with people.


Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a community member
I loved this school , it gave me sooo many memories. I disliked Ms. Eleutiza and Ms. Jackson, they were annoying. I miss Mr. R and Ms. Ramona. An unforgettable experience there :)

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 4

Posted February 22, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from P.S. 33 in 1949 having gone through the old learning process that WORKED! It was a great school then and I hope it still is GREAT!

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This school is an excellent school! My child is bilingual and the principal with her teacher helped me and my child to do go to ESL classes. Ms. Salcedo and Ms. bright are ecellent teachers and so is the principal. The prinicpal is always there to help us bilingual parents and immigarnt parents. it is the first school that you can see and meet with the principal


Ps 33 Timothy Dwight
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
I have no problems with the is school. I was a student and i see lots of improvements. the children have so much more that when i came to this school. the teachers and Ms. Santos the Principal are so nice. They are very bright peopel and they treat you very special. They don't make you feel umcomfortable like some other schools.

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
P.S.33 is the worst school my child has ever went to

Nearby schools

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight
2424 Jerome Avenue, Bronx, NY  10468
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (718) 584-3926
Last modified Ps 33 Timothy Dwight is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top