Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 1,079
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 3

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
I have a third grader and a child in pre-k and I must say that this school is very unorganized. Unorganized within their own staffs and departments. When you need help and you go to the main office, they seem to be lost with a simple question such as how do I apply for kindergarten. My third grader has been blessed with outstanding teachers thus far, but it seems that the school leadership and organization continue to fail.

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 3

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
so far the teacher are doing great job; but the staff that work on the office doesn't know how to work with people.


Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a community member
I loved this school , it gave me sooo many memories. I disliked Ms. Eleutiza and Ms. Jackson, they were annoying. I miss Mr. R and Ms. Ramona. An unforgettable experience there :)

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 4

Posted February 22, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from P.S. 33 in 1949 having gone through the old learning process that WORKED! It was a great school then and I hope it still is GREAT!

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This school is an excellent school! My child is bilingual and the principal with her teacher helped me and my child to do go to ESL classes. Ms. Salcedo and Ms. bright are ecellent teachers and so is the principal. The prinicpal is always there to help us bilingual parents and immigarnt parents. it is the first school that you can see and meet with the principal


Ps 33 Timothy Dwight
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
I have no problems with the is school. I was a student and i see lots of improvements. the children have so much more that when i came to this school. the teachers and Ms. Santos the Principal are so nice. They are very bright peopel and they treat you very special. They don't make you feel umcomfortable like some other schools.

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
P.S.33 is the worst school my child has ever went to

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a community member
As an alum, I have to say that this school really does care about your future. Even though it's an early time in one's life, I truly believe that these teachers really care about their students.


Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 3

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
Overall, the school is fine. I mean the parents can become more involved with their kid's work. But the after school programs are a lot of fun for the kids, they get to be creative and go on trips.

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight 1

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
This school needs a lot of improvement. some students disrespect the teachers and administration gives little authority to the teachers. This school is home to all of the children within the neighborhood. There needs to be a better communication between parents and administration. Please be aware that if your child goes to this school much reinforcement of academic work must be made on the parental part. the schools curriculum is geared only for the state tests. other subjects such as history and science are almost completely cut out of the children's academics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 33 Timothy Dwight
2424 Jerome Avenue, Bronx, NY  10468
(718) 584-3926
Last modified Ps 33 Timothy Dwight is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 33 Timothy Dwight Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top