Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 730

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 36 Unionport 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
I have had 5 children attend this school and all 5 where treated with respect by everyone from administration to school aides. Thebonly reason my youngest will not graduate from 5th grade at 36 is because I moved away .

Ps 36 Unionport 4

Posted December 02, 2010
- a parent
My daughter had been at 36 since pre k and is now in 3rd grade. The school overall is great compared to the others in the surrounding areas. The new principal is following the great programs that Ms Rivera implemented for so many years. The education is good and the resouces they have to help the kids are wonderful. They even provide saturdays prep classes for the State Exams. My oldest daughter attended Catholic school and the behaviour is not better than public school.


Ps 36 Unionport 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 36 Unionport 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 36 Unionport 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Ps.36 is a good school and we came from a private school. I had wish I known about this school sooner.


Ps 36 Unionport 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in the fifth grade this year. She has attended P.S. 36 since the pre-k. All of her teachers have been exceptional. I love the school's atmosphere, their love of learning and the family unity. I am so proud that my child attends this school.

Ps 36 Unionport 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
This school has the best staff of teachers and volunteers and is very family oriantated I am ver satisfied with my childs grades and up coming in this school I had another child in this school he is know 15 and in h.S. And he is doing very good so I give it a dumbs up and 5 stars!

Ps 36 Unionport 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
My son is in kindergarden there now. He loves his teacher. We just moved from Florida and I was worried about the schools here. I have heard horror stories about them. But this school makes me feel like my son is safe and he is learning so much. I want to thank his teacher Ms.Caro.


Ps 36 Unionport 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
I have my 3 boys attending P.S 36 and I am extremely happy that I made the choice of registering them in that school. All 3 of my boys are doing great and all in the honor roll. Mrs. Rivera along with the rest of the staff have all the kids well being and education in mind. I have never met a principal who knew all her students by name. It was a great school when I attended and it's an even better school now.

Ps 36 Unionport 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
My son attended PS 36 from 1st to 6th grade and he received a great education. The teachers he had were wonderful. Mrs Rivera was wonderful. I know they would be proud to know that he has been selected for the Who's Who Registry of Academic Excellence Middle School Edition. Thanks to all of the teachers that had a hand in his success so far.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 36 Unionport
1070 Castle Hill Avenue, Bronx, NY  10472
(718) 822-5345
Last modified Ps 36 Unionport is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 36 Unionport Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top