Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 47 John Randolph 4

Posted February 06, 2013
- a community member
I remeber when i first started kindergarten here in 2007. Its been a while because i moved when i was in 3rd grade to a different state. That school is totally awsome! They have a library and a playground and a mural that can amaze your eyes. All the teachers I had from K---3rd was the best teachers of the school. You I give this school a 8/10.

Ps 47 John Randolph 4

Posted December 17, 2011
- a community member
I remember going to this school back in 1996. Wow such a long time ago. It was a great school then.


Ps 47 John Randolph 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a community member
WOW! I remember going to this school back in 1999 to 2004. Amazing school. From the teachers to the environment. The beautiful murals. I remember that everyday spent in that school was just spectacular. The learning environment was the greatest. I can say that my elementary days were well spent with inspiring and dedicated teachers. The greatest! JUST Magnificent. :)

Ps 47 John Randolph 4

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been there since kindergarten and now she in 5th and I must say thats a great school I love all the staff there.. They help the children and make them understand and vert easy people to talk to

Ps 47 John Randolph 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I would like to say the school is a great school. The teachers are very easy to talk to and they are very open-minded, outstanding. But you have to realize not all depends on the teachers and principal, but the parents who are involved with their children to make a better education for them. The teachers provide homework not for the children only, but for the parents to get involved with their child s education. They all empower the children so they can become proactive and diligent with their education. I know all this because I am an involve parent who have a son who attend the school.


Ps 47 John Randolph 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
My two children attend to this school and is excellent, the teachers are great and proffecional, the principal is fantastic and is so involved in everything.The school environment is safe and disciplined. PS 47 makes learning fun. Mrs Infante.

Ps 47 John Randolph
no rating

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school and I feel that we can do more for this school . the school should have more aids there to help our children. More programs. But my more concerned is our crossing guard they need to have more traing . But i do I to say is that the school is trying hard

Ps 47 John Randolph
no rating

Posted August 22, 2007
- a teacher
PS 47 has a great principal and has been bringing in quite a few new teachers who are really dedicated and intelligent. There is still a portion of ps 47's staff that is resistant to change and can be a bit monotonous with their strict adherence to union rules. The school is trying hard in a devolping community to create strong learners in their students. One downside may be the number of students and the size of the school.


Ps 47 John Randolph 4

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
This school offers what I believe to be standard levels of academic programs. Programs such as their after school program, I do not find valuable. It seems to really be a 'day care' atmosphere. Being a parent in this school for two years I have not seen children offered music. Sports, well if you concider hop scotch and jump rope sports. ART, is different, everywhere you go in the school, art is. In the class rooms, in the hall ways. I feel the level of parent involvemnet in this school is good. In the 2 years I've been at this school, I have seen large turn -outs on teacher/parent nights, and constant flyer hand outs for upcoming events. Some of which come with a required parent signature.

Nearby schools

Ps 47 John Randolph
1794 East 172nd Street, Bronx, NY  10472
(718) 824-0950
Last modified Ps 47 John Randolph is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top