Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 1,078

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 47 John Randolph 4

Posted February 06, 2013
- a community member
I remeber when i first started kindergarten here in 2007. Its been a while because i moved when i was in 3rd grade to a different state. That school is totally awsome! They have a library and a playground and a mural that can amaze your eyes. All the teachers I had from K---3rd was the best teachers of the school. You I give this school a 8/10.

Ps 47 John Randolph 4

Posted December 17, 2011
- a community member
I remember going to this school back in 1996. Wow such a long time ago. It was a great school then.


Ps 47 John Randolph 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a community member
WOW! I remember going to this school back in 1999 to 2004. Amazing school. From the teachers to the environment. The beautiful murals. I remember that everyday spent in that school was just spectacular. The learning environment was the greatest. I can say that my elementary days were well spent with inspiring and dedicated teachers. The greatest! JUST Magnificent. :)

Ps 47 John Randolph 4

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been there since kindergarten and now she in 5th and I must say thats a great school I love all the staff there.. They help the children and make them understand and vert easy people to talk to

Ps 47 John Randolph 5

Posted December 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 47 John Randolph 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ps 47 John Randolph 1

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 47 John Randolph 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I would like to say the school is a great school. The teachers are very easy to talk to and they are very open-minded, outstanding. But you have to realize not all depends on the teachers and principal, but the parents who are involved with their children to make a better education for them. The teachers provide homework not for the children only, but for the parents to get involved with their child s education. They all empower the children so they can become proactive and diligent with their education. I know all this because I am an involve parent who have a son who attend the school.


Ps 47 John Randolph 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ps 47 John Randolph 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
My two children attend to this school and is excellent, the teachers are great and proffecional, the principal is fantastic and is so involved in everything.The school environment is safe and disciplined. PS 47 makes learning fun. Mrs Infante.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 47 John Randolph
1794 East 172nd Street, Bronx, NY  10472
(718) 824-0950
Last modified Ps 47 John Randolph is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 47 John Randolph Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top