Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 48 Joseph R Drake 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
WENT TO P.S. 48 FROM 1952-1959 WON THE PROGRESS AWARD IN AT GRADUATION IN 1959. HAD GREAT TEACHERS AND MADE MANY FRIENDS HERE. LOVED THAT SCHOOL.

Ps 48 Joseph R Drake 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
This school is bad walk away if you can. I do not know how this school can get 5 stars on this website. I had 2 children in this school. One both are not trouble makers. But both of them have been pick on for the whole year in the school. And lunch time is like jail time at a prison.


Ps 48 Joseph R Drake 5

Posted December 05, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school in the 60's. The teachers were awesome. I learned to speak grammatically correct English and I also got my love of reading from these great teachers. Thank you so much.

Ps 48 Joseph R Drake 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
this school was the best thing that ever happen to me and my sons i hope this schools stays for years and years

Ps 48 Joseph R Drake 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 48 Joseph R Drake 4

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 48 Joseph R Drake 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a community member
Great school! I had wonderful teachers there during the 60's. I'm so glad to see the school online and that it is still functioning after all these decades. I hope it continues for decades to come.

Ps 48 Joseph R Drake 0
no rating

Posted June 28, 2008
- a parent
excellent school with excellent teachers and a history of having famous graduates. The one drawback is that as great as this school is ,it has NO Alumni association which is a great shame as they are only interested in the here and now

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 48 Joseph R Drake
1290 Spofford Ave, Bronx, NY  10474
(718) 589-4312
Last modified Ps 48 Joseph R Drake is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 48 Joseph R Drake Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top