Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 711

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
This school is the best all students should come to PS 55 if your children is not coming to PS 55 the missing something great

Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin 4

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
During the summer there are different people from different schools. I am curious why your child is in summer school. Why didn't he or she do good during the school year so he doesn't have to go to summer school. I never had one of my children in summer school.


Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin 1

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
I agree with the teacher who left a comment about the school this is the first school in my life that the kids run it.My son goes here but I will be pulling him out of here and trying my best to put him in a better school so he doesn't think that school is about running around,fighting not listening.He was in summer school I went to pick him up can you believe the teacher who was in charge of my son safety didn't know where he was at.He didn't even look scared that my son could have been taken by someone other than his parents.Parents it's not haters it's giving these kids a great education not being friends with the kids and letting them do whatever they want is pushing them so they can grow up and be teacher,lawyers,doctors etc I guess some parents just don't understand.

Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin 1

Posted May 31, 2011
- a teacher
This school is HORRIBLE Do not send your children here. The kids do whatever they want to and no body stops them. School safety will not rush to stop a fight. The administrators are unapproachable. The children run around they building like they are the adults and the adults simply do not care....and do not even bother to try and meet with the principal because he is never available to hear the complaints about the chaos that goes on in his building.

Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
I love P.S. 55 because all are welcome to share in the education of their child. Parents are encouraged to come to the school and help in any way they can. Whether it be as a class parent, a member of the PTA or a learning leader.


Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin 2

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
This school is the worst! Teachers with tempers, no active PTA, No school trips, no sign of a principal anywhere!

Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin 5

Posted January 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin 4

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin 2

Posted February 22, 2004
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin
450 Saint Pauls Place, Bronx, NY  10456
(718) 681-6227
Last modified Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 55 Benjamin Franklin Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top