Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 69 The New Vision School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The principal (Mr. Cohen) and his staff have made PS 69 a true New Visions School. Its remained a community school, great teachers, staff, parents and more importantly the students

Ps 69 The New Vision School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! The staff is great - the Principal, Vice Principal and Parent Coordinator are all about the kids. My kids love going to school. The atmosphere is inviting, and the parents are involved. Plus it's an A school!!!


Ps 69 The New Vision School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I have two children in this school... it is a wonderful school. Had we not been blessed with PS69 my children would probably be in private school. The teachers are great and the overall energy from administration to the classroom is positive and encouraging. Parents are involved in a variety of capacities. My only wish is that it were up to 8th grade! Who knows??

Ps 69 The New Vision School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a parent
I am a mother of two and both of my kids go to this school and by far its the best school they have been to. I believed the leadership has been able to excel in all the areas and that is why the school is an A school. I'm very sad that my daughter will be leaving the school this year.

Ps 69 The New Vision School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
This school by far is the best school I have ever seen. My children currently attend this school and have never been happier. They look forward to going to school everyday. The atmosphere is very welcoming from the moment you walk in the door. As a Parent I am always encouraged by the Parent Coordinator to be a part of my child's education. The administration and it's staff is always ready and willing to be of assistance. The teachers are teaching and the students are learning and enjoy every moment of it. Due to great leadership by the Principal and Assistant Principal this school has been able to excel in all areas and this is why it is an A school.


Ps 69 The New Vision School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. I have 4 children. My oldest graduated from p.s. 69 three years ago and I now have three in the school. Parent involment is highly encouraged at the school. We have a learning leaders program that allows parents to volunteer in the school working with the kids. I have been a learning leader for the past five years. Parents are dicouraged from hanging out in the building for safety reasons but if you are a learning leader you sign in and work with the children. The principal is always available and helpful. I wish this school went all the way up to the 8th grade. All of the teachers and staff are very friendly. The school is like a family

Ps 69 The New Vision School 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2009
- a community member
My children attended this school and now my grandchildren. I love the teachers at P.S. 69. However the principal and assistant principal have no respect for the parents. There is no parent involvment encouraged at this school. The parent coordinator was kind to me but I noticed she favors the administration over the parents, I was very disappointed with the way I was treated while in the building. Other than that I think the school and curiculum is outstanding! I would also like to commend three outstanding teachers in this school..... Ms. Eunice Rodriguez, Ms. Lori Williams and Ms. Helen Estafiuo. Thank you for making my experience at P.S. 69 more enjoyable.

Ps 69 The New Vision School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. The principle and assistant principle are so friendly and always happy. the teachers treat the parents like friends. We always know whats going on. The school encourages parent involvement. My daughter learned Yoga and Violin so far and is in love with both. The school calls your phone with general messages. the security guards know all the parents so you know your child is always safe. Best school in the Bronx.


Ps 69 The New Vision School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school I love the Staff and the kids. My kids miss that school very much. My daughter still attends that school and she loves it.

Ps 69 The New Vision School 5

Posted November 25, 2006
- a parent
Great school! Very dedicated to the best interest of children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 69 The New Vision School
560 Theriot Ave, Bronx, NY  10473
(718) 378-4736
Last modified Ps 69 The New Vision School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 69 The New Vision School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top