Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a teacher
I absolutely love going to work everyday! Sometimes some my colleagues might annoy me but I brush it off. My job entails educationg the youth. I'm not here to make friends and if I do, great if not that's ok too. I'm here for the children.That's what lets me LOVE my job!.

Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a teacher
Working in this school has truly made me feel like I am making a difference, my students are so willing and eager to learn, it's a wonderful experience!


Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld 3

Posted August 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld 4

Posted June 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld 2

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld 1

Posted December 16, 2004
- a parent
There are few good teacher in this school, however I consider they missed a lot of classes. I really think that our children deserve much better. There is anybody how take care of our children while waiting for their teacher (gym, cafeteria) who oversee for my child. Children figthing over each other, going out after their parents left them inside the building.

Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld 5

Posted November 27, 2004
- a parent
I belive this school has great teachers who cares and work together with the parents and student to get their best. Principal and teachers really pull together as a team. I have my daugther enroll since first grade and i don't have any complaint they have been very supporter.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld
1691 Weeks Avenue, Bronx, NY  10457
(718) 583-6000
Last modified Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 70 Max Schoenfeld Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top