Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
My daughter had 3 kids show up to school with lice and bed bugs in her class on the same day. The kids were put in the back of the room because their parents claimed they couldn't get out of work to get them and teacher advised the rest of the class to stay away from them. The very next day all 3 kids returned and were accepted into the classroom and weren't even checked to see if they were bug free.

Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
Most of the teachers are here to collect a paycheck and nothing more. Teachers pick out their little "pets' and their favorites, and the rest of the kids are left to suffer on their own.


Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
Ms Alflalo and Ms Acevedo have perserved in that failing school for many, many years and still go above and beyond compared to the rest of the lazy teachers

Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
1 page of month or Iready and "read a book" does not qualify as homework. It means the teacher could care less

Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
Respect is earned and it is taught. Don't bother calling the school office for help - they only speak Spanish and when i replied i didnt speak Spanish, i was told "Well why not?". Principal returns voicemail messages at 10PM at night and even then, there is no acknowledgement of problem nor remedy offerred.


Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein 1

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
Such a terrible school. My kid was abused as not speaking Spanish. Kids are fighting, my son had 3 broken eyeglasses this year. Kids watching cartoons every day instead classes.

Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a community member
throughout all 5 years in this school is amazing me and a couple of our friends helped this school it has excellent programs and theatre trips an opportunities i recommend this school

Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
This school is good, my daughter's teachers did a good Job with the Kids, ms. Tagani and ms. Cedrola keep doing a exelent Job.


Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein 2

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
I am very disappointed with this school. I went here years when I was a child and I thought it was ok, but now that I have my child there I want to transfer. This school is clearly overcrowded and the children are paying the price. My child's teacher is very disorganized, always forgetting to give my child their homework or losing it. There is virtually no communication between me and this teacher. The only time the school reaches out to a parent is to complain or say something negative. They wait till report cards come out to tell you that your child is doing poorly in a certain area, when if you would have known about it earlier you could have worked more closely with your child. For kindergarten they don't have anything fun for these kids. I know schools in the south bronx that offer more recreational/electives than this school. An utter disappointment.

Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
105 great school ,nice teachers,and i think the students have strong leader ship,and they have good experience around challenging Academic programs,

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein
725 Brady Avenue, Bronx, NY  10462
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (718) 824-7350
Last modified Ps 105 Senator Abraham Bernstein is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top