Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 111 Seton Falls 4

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
My experience has been very good with this school. it's obvious where they are making every effort to see that each child do well. They show compassion and empathy. I have noticed that among the staff.

Ps 111 Seton Falls
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 16, 2015
- a community member
Thank you To Ms. Tracey Class 5-306 for being there for my son with homework using Class DoJo!!! We can text her anytime and she always respond to my son's needs!!


Ps 111 Seton Falls
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted November 16, 2015
- a community member
I think that it would be good to have a little more homework , Just to refresh the brain from time to time .... Math reading , ELA, eta...

Ps 111 Seton Falls 4

Posted November 16, 2015
- a community member
My son is now a 5th grader at PS111 and My older son attend the School as well, I'm also the PTA president as well here at PS111 , I Love the school and I love the chances with the School.

Ps 111 Seton Falls 1

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
I do not know where to begin; ever since my child was in second grade the teachers and staff has made all type accusations towards my children, nieces and nephews. One teacher told my daughter boldly that she was going to be held back, in front of the entire class, not to mention she is only in 3rd grade. As a result, my daughter was and is fearful of the teacher; I didn t realize how distress my daughter was until I heard her praying on her knees (as I reiterate) please god let my teacher stop being mean to me and always picking on me in class. This was the last straw; I had a meeting with school staff and teacher about changing her class! It has been over a month and no adjustments have been made (and her teachers are still haunting over her like two evil witches. In conclusion, I am removing her from the school because this institution has been my worst nightmare. I can go on for months with the anxiety my family and me had to go through with this school!


Ps 111 Seton Falls 1

Posted December 06, 2011
- a community member
Not a good school the principal mentally abuses her teachers, turning each one against each other.

Ps 111 Seton Falls
no rating

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
this is a great school, my child has learned a great amount in her short time there. now she is going to first grade and i look forward to her new progress.

Ps 111 Seton Falls
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
My son is in an inclusive setting in the 5th grade. He likes it but their is no support for the children having problem. If you make enough to pay for lunch than you can not get any tutoring offered in the school.


Ps 111 Seton Falls 5

Posted July 21, 2007
- a community member
I attended this school for a couple of years & I think it`s a great school. The teachers really help out the students & are very nice & helpful

Ps 111 Seton Falls 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
my son is in pre-k . I have to say I love this school . The teachers are great and are always there to help and listen . My son has learn so much and his behavior has improve as well he loves this school as well also the staff is oh so helpful and kind .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 111 Seton Falls
3740 Baychester Avenue, Bronx, NY  10466
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (718) 881-2418
Last modified Ps 111 Seton Falls is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top