Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 1,041

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 119 4

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My childrens school is great. You have teachers that get to know you and your child very well. I love the fact that the school offers a variety of programs and courses that help pretty much all children. If I had to change something in the school it would be the organizing, they have no organization skills when it comes to many cases one of them including the first day of school entrance situation. The school has dance, art, drama class, character education, many after school programs. Many different parent meeting on alot of what is going on in school, how to help your child succeed not only in school but at home to. It is a really great school, its only some little things that need help with other than that I have no major complaints about the school.

Ps 119 5

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for 2 years and I am very happy with the curriculum. She is in 1st grade and on a 2nd grade reading level. I have had nothing but great experiences while having to interact with the teachers and staff.


Ps 119 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 119 4

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 119 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. My son is in 1st grade and is on 4th grade reading level. The teachers are doing a wonderful job.


Ps 119 2

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 119 3

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 119 5

Posted April 16, 2007
- a student
thats a great school all the kids should go to that school because the enviorment and everything its just wonderful you know i wish that i was the school principal and school administrator!


Ps 119 3

Posted September 20, 2005
- a former student
PS 119 is a good school. Parents are involved and there is an after-school program next door in the Junior HS.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 119
1075 Pugsley Avenue, Bronx, NY  10472
(718) 822-5198
Last modified Ps 119 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 119 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top